Swim Team

The new swim team….

Swim Team

Is in fine form.

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Cute Silly Fun and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Swim Team

  1. geologywoman says:

    They are very cute. Do they swim? I would worry too that they would be afraid like that on their backs…sorry.

    • I have to admit I flinched when I first saw this photo. The guinea pigs we used to have did not like water or being flipped on their backs! And guinea pigs have this loud squeal that would pierce your eardrums when they’re upset or afraid. I’m guessing Lauri’s right and these piggies are used to the water. And now that I think of it, this picture reminds me of an Esther Williams movie with guinea pigs. 😀

    • LBeeeze says:

      I don’t know, but they don’t look like they’re scared or fighting it. Lauri, who’s a guinea pig expert seems to think they’re enjoying it. I wouldn’t like it either if they were scared.

      Thank lots and lots!!!

      • geologywoman says:

        I am glad they would be okay. : ) I have often considered getting a guinea pig for Coffee. They would be the same size and it is not unheard of to put them together. A rescue guinea pig, of course. I do not know if the piggy would fancy living outside, though (she is back outside in her old run; she decided she does NOT want to be a house rabbit and showed us in many ways, one of them charging us and growling quite fiercely. The other was to wee on the corners of every rug in the bedroom and leave a pile next to my side of the bed, and to sling her food bowls. It all happened within two days. Definitely a statement, and now she is well happy and very pleased with herself.)

        • LBeeeze says:

          OMGosh….I had a dog that would sling his food bowl when he got peeved. I resuce piggie my be the perfect little friend for Coffee. She sure did show her temper didn’t she??!!

          • geologywoman says:

            We had to laugh, such a wee creature and so forceful! Definitely a female.

          • geologywoman says:

            I am building her an extension on her run, I started it yesterday. I keep trying to talk Masha into going into business with me custom building big and eccentric rabbit houses.

            • Lauri says:

              Big eccentric rabbit houses would be an awesome business! Then maybe people would get the idea that rabbits shouldn’t be shut in tiny cages or hutches their whole lives.

              I have had many many rescue guinea pigs. I love them! My entire “herd” would live outside in the summer….they LOVED it! They had a shelter built inside our goat house and they would range out in the goat yard eating grass all day. The chickens and goats pretty much ignored them except for a “what’s this?” sniff once inawhile.

              Good for Coffee! Make your wishes known, ladies! Lol!

            • LBeeeze says:

              That sounds like it would be very interesting and a lot of fun for sure.

  2. Lauri says:

    They look quite relaxed. They must have done this before. Soooooo cute! Pig-atees!

  3. akamonsoon says:

    That is just the cutest thing I ever did see! What are they doing there? Do you know? Its not often at all when you see g. pigs in a pool like that.

    • LBeeeze says:

      Flickr wasn’t loading last night so I got this shot from the Cheezburger site, so I don’t have any idea how the photo came about, but they all look sooooo cute!!!

      Thank you so much!!!

  4. Aussie Emjay says:

    That is such a cute shot. My sister had guinea pigs and they did not like water at all….

  5. kimkiminy says:

    Awww…. it’s a piggy pool party! SPLASH!!!

  6. Guinea pig aqua gym! Fancy stuff there 😛

Leave a Reply

