Knit Your Own Dog….

I saw a book review in a magazine at the gym.  Who would’ve thought??!

Knit Your Own Dog

A tiny Charlie??

Charlie ??

A woolly Old English Sheepdog,

Properly Woolly

And my personal fave dog, an English Bulldog.

Bully !!!

OMGosh….too cute for words!!

See More Photos

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Cute Silly Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Knit Your Own Dog….

  1. Oh wow, that would be so cute!!

  2. I’ve seen similar doggies posted on a crafts website. They are wonderful! I’ve had to fight the urge to ask my older daughter, who knits, if she would make one for me, but they are time-consuming and itty bitty. You need to work with small needles, the kind you’d use to make baby sweaters and socks.

    You do need to get one that looks like Charlie. He’d have to be flattered by the likeness!

    • LBeeeze says:

      Hehehehehehehehehe….I’m sure Charlie would think he’s even more of a celebrity!!

      I would never have the patience to knit something so intricate. They really are works of art and the photographer did such a lovely job on the photos. If I had one I’d have to keep it in a glass case.

      Thanks so much!!!

  3. geologywoman says:

    I love the sheepdog! Thank you for this. How fun!

    • LBeeeze says:

      Aren’t they wonderful!!! So artful!! I’m so glad you enjoyed it. I was especially hoping you’d see this post because two of the dogs are English. I believe the ladies who did the book are also English.

      I agree….great fun!!!

      Thanks so much!!!

  4. Oh goodness what a job!! I am amazed.
    And I think in case it had to be the Old English Sheepdog *hehehe*

    • LBeeeze says:

      OMGOsh….the English Sheepdog is incredible!!! All that floof!!! They’re all incredible works of art and the photographs are really beautiful too.

      Thanks so much!!!!

  5. Doug says:

    I know a knitter that’s going to love this.

    • LBeeeze says:

      That’s awesome!! The book review was endearing enough for me to go home and look up the book, and then I was so pleasantly surprised by the beautiful photos.

      They’re all works of art.

      Thanks so much!!!

  6. kimkiminy says:

    OMGOMGOMG! Boy, I wish I knew how to knit. That is just too adorable. What great gifts they would make!

    • LBeeeze says:

      Aren’t they all just incredible??!!! I love them. They’re so creative. They’d make beautiful gifts, even for people who aren’t dog lovers.

      Thanks so much!!!

  7. paikea says:

    OMG, I totally saw this review in a mag last week, too. I thought about doing one (it’ll be years before I convince Steven to get a dog, especially since I can’t even convince him to get another kitty yet), but I’m afraid the creature I’d end up with would give me nightmares. I’d probably stab myself with the needles, anyway. I just adore the sheepdog!!

    • LBeeeze says:

      They really are works of art. I’m not so good with tasks that require fine motor control. OMGosh…I wouldn’t be safe either.

      Hahahahaha…..thanks so much!!!

  8. Aussie Emjay says:

    These are fabulous – wish I could knit!

    • LBeeeze says:

      I’m afraid I’d make myself crazy trying to knit something as intricate as these are. They really are very beautiful works of art.

      Thanks so much!!!

  9. Hehe – I should knit a mini Gus out of his leftover hair!!

Leave a Reply

