Behind Bars…

I may be behind bars….

One of 33 chihuahuas rescued from deplorable conditions

I Need a Home

Flickr

But I am free.

One of 33 rescued chihuahuas.  This photo really moves me.  Those eyes….those beautiful eyes. 

Click the photo and go to the Flickr page to learn more about the rescue.

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Cute Silly Fun and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Behind Bars…

  1. Happy to know they were rescued. Hope they can find their new homes, and families to love and takes care of them soon ^.^

  2. This is so sad: animals depend so much on us, it’s terrible when they’re let down or abused. Our local humane society took in almost 60 chihuahuas from a so-called rescue center, and it just broke my heart seeing them all. Supposedly a couple of the dogs used to be owned by Madonna before she moved to the UK. But I hope this little guy finds a forever home soon. No dog deserves this.

  3. People that don’t take care of their pets should be punished on the same level as people who don’t take care of their kids (or other human beings for that matter).
    Maybe then we get over ourselves and our attitude “it’s just a pet”.

  4. Agreed…those eyes are stunning. Poor doggers. I don’t understand people. *shakes head*

  5. kimkiminy says:

    Oh sweetheart!!! I will take you home, right now.
    (I don’t want any more cats, because we both believe in letting them go outside, but I can’t bear to lose another piece of my heart. Rich has been talking about a chihuahua…)

    • LBeeeze says:

      Oh, I know. Those mountains are so beautiful but have so many dangers for little critters. A tiny chihuahua might be perfect. This one looks exceptionally sweet. The photographer really captured a very moving moment.

      Thanks so much!!!

  6. geologywoman says:

    You know how I feel about it. Bless the animals. Cause humans are not pulling their weight.

  7. littlemiao says:

    What an irresistible expression.

    Thank goodness they were rescued.

  8. akamonsoon says:

    What a sweetie! I hope he makes his way into a new home soon.

Leave a Reply

