Charlie Says….

Your entertainment system…

The Critic

Needs some updating.

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Cute Silly Fun My Photo and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Charlie Says….

  1. pyrit says:

    Bwa ha – that’s some expression in those eyes.

    Speaking of updating – your blog banner is a beauty. I can smell the plumeria!

    • LBeeeze says:

      Hehehehehehehehehehe….actually he was getting aggravated cause I kept following him around with the camera.

      Awwwwwwwww….thanks so much about the banner. I got the photo during a very inspiring visit to the Butterfly House a couple months.

      Thanks again!!!

  2. Oooh, new spring banner! I hope it’s spring-like where you are!

    Charlie’s expression actually reminds me of that old adult cartoon show on TV, “The Critic.” Jon Lovitz was the voice of the main character, and he used to roll his eyes in this hilarious way when he was trashing a bad movie. But Charlie looks a LOT more reproachful, like he’s seeing you in a bad Hawaiian shirt or with bunny ears on. “Seriously?”

    Love it!

    • LBeeeze says:

      I wan’t familiar with the cartoon, so I looked it up. “The Critic.” You described it perfectly.

      Charlie really was annoyed here because I’d been chasing him around with my camera. He was like, “Enough already.” Plus, he prefers Mom and Dad’s huge flat-screen TV at home. Animal planet just isn’t the same without it.

      Hehehehehehehehehehehe…thanks so much!!!

    • geologywoman says:

      Do you remember the character Fish on that tv show…what was the name of the show? He makes me think of Fish.
      googled “tv show” and “character named fish”…Barney Miller is the show, man is Abe Vigoda.

      • Abe Vigoda! I really liked him, both on Barney Miller and on The Godfather. Yeah, he had a basset hound face: when he looked at the camera, it was like he was saying, “Why me?” with his eyes.

  3. crankypants says:

    Awwww, Hi Charlie! he is so cute.

    • LBeeeze says:

      Thanks so much!!!!

      Charlie stayed with us a week while his mom and dad were on vacation. He didn’t eat well and I feel so bad cause I can see he lost weight (he really missed his peeps).

      Thanks again!!

  4. capnstephel says:

    Oh, he’d hate to see mine then, lol

    • LBeeeze says:

      Oh, you can’t see mine. Calling it an entertainment system is actually very generous.

      Hehehehehehehehehehehehehe…..thanks so much!!

      PS….hope you post a full size pic of your new Gravatar. It looks SO cool!!

  5. geocacherinkerstin says:

    what a cute dog….his eyes say: hey what you doing- a shot from me? I love this shot from this dog.

    • LBeeeze says:

      Thanks so much!!!! Charlie belongs to my wonderful step-daughter and her husband. He’s such an awesome dog. Lots of fun and very, very sweet too.

      Thanks again!!!

  6. akamonsoon says:

    Charlie has such an expressionate face. I love your posts on him. Too cute.

    • LBeeeze says:

      Thank you SO much!!! He does have quite an expressive face. He’s such a sweetie. I just finished editing another photo for a future post, so more to come for sure.

      Thanks again!!!

  7. geologywoman says:

    Charlie aka Abe Vigoda.

  8. Aussie Emjay says:

    I love it when you post photos of Charlie! I also really like the plumeria – though the real stuff makes me sneeze! 🙂

    • LBeeeze says:

      Awwwwwww…..thank you so much!!! He was being very tollerant of me following him around with the camera.

      Thanks very much about the plumeria too. I’d also sneeze if I got close.

Leave a Reply

