Cold Weather….

The return of this cold weather….

Flat Dusted

Awesome CO Linky Thing

Has left me feeling flat.

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Cute Silly Fun and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Cold Weather….

  1. It’s not the static electricity that’s keeping you stuck to the floor, is it?

    (I can’t believe it, but I got shocked while vacuum cleaning the car this afternoon. Darn those polyester seats!)

    • LBeeeze says:

      Last week I was talking on my cell while it started beeping because the battery was running down. No problem. I plugged in the charger and kept on talking, except when I went to hang up the phone it had frozen with the the “OK you’re phone is going to die and wipe out all your data screen.” The phone clearly didn’t think it was OK.

      Again, no problem. I know how to fix this. I took the back off the phone so I could take the battery out so as to momentarily kill the little twit….EXCEPT I failed to unplug the battery charger before I took the back off. This meant that the current comming from the wall socket into my phone then went right into my hand and up my arm. Yikes!!! My hand went kind of numb and tingled for awhile. My arm also ached for a bit.

      Don’t do that. It’s not safe.

      Polyester seats can deliver quite a shock. That must be why I avoid vacuming my car.

      Hehehehehehehehehe…thanks so much!!!

      • Holy crap! I hope you’re okay now. Electrical shock isn’t funny. Years ago I was trying remove the screw-in part of a light bulb that had broken off inside of the socket of a light fixture. I figured the light wasn’t turned on, so it was safe to stick a metal screwdriver in. BZZZ! It felt just like when you hit your funny bone on something, except the tingling hurt for the rest of the day.

        I normally wouldn’t have bothered vacuum cleaning my car, except my mother opened a bag of cookies while riding with us to Dad’s colonoscopy last week, and the darn thing exploded all over the back seat and floor. Then Dad got upset because the whole car smelled like Oreos, and he was starving after having fasted all day. I didn’t think the smell was so bad, but those dark crumbs looked a lot like dirt, and I do have passengers in my car from time to time.

        Mmm, Oreos.

  2. Grrrrr…so cuuuuuutttteeeeee !!!!

  3. akamonsoon says:

    Cheer up kitty. Spring is right around the corner. 🙂

  4. LOL! This one just left me laughing out loud.

  5. geocacherinkerstin says:

    ha ha ha what a cool shot…and that is my feeling-yuck to the cold weather…i hate the winter and I need the spring and summer 🙂

  6. kimkiminy says:

    It’s like an itty-bitty fur rug!

  7. capnstephel says:

    Less than two weeks before I get to be in a springy weather area 😀

  8. marina says:

    but is this cat real???? 🙂

  9. Aussie Emjay says:

    OOoh – he’s all floppy. I wonder if it rolls over onto its back in a similar pose in hot weather.

Leave a Reply

