How Could You…

How could you NOT love this face??

Charlie Face

He’s clearly the winner…

Winner by a Nose

Although the raccoon put up a brave fight.

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Cute Silly Fun My Photo and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to How Could You…

  1. poor raccoon 😦 Congrats, Charlie ^.^ He’s always so adorable!!

  2. I confess I’m not that sympathetic to raccoons, since we had one who regularly turned over our garbage bin and another that tried to break into our house by ripping a vent cap off of the roof. So yay Charlie! Love those soulful eyes!

    • LBeeeze says:

      They can create a LOT of havoc, that’s for sure. We haven’t seen them lately, but they used to come up on the deck quite regularly. They tipped over planters and knocked them ::smash:: onto the ground below. One night they had a rip-roaring party and pooped ALL OVER the deck. We can’t use the screen door if we’re not nearby because they’d come right through the screen. Once I tried shoo one off the deck and it walked over to the other side and laid down and sulked like a pouty puppy. I couldn’t believe it.

      So, yays to Charlie and his beautiful soulful eyes. He’s such a sweet puppy and always a very willing photo subject.

      Thank you very, very much!!!

      • We also had problems with raccoon poop on our deck, not the least because my pomerpoo used to love rolling in it. He’d come back into the house and the kids would scream “OMG! MOM!” And of course I was the one who had to wash the dog and get the poo out of that thick, curly hair.

        Good times. But I still miss my doggie, even if he was a little stinker.

    • geologywoman says:

      They are quite intelligent. But yes, they can be destructive. I had one who would come and rip the bird feeder apart at night.

  3. geologywoman says:

    LOL! I do love me a hound dog.

  4. akamonsoon says:

    Precious! I love how his hind legs are stretched out behind him in the second picture. He looks like one happy dog. 🙂

  5. pyrit says:

    My what big eyes you have!
    I love how Basset’s coats are sooo shawft. Especially those gorgeous ears!

  6. kimkiminy says:

    Who?!? Who does not love the face? Let me talk to him!

  7. awww! you make me want another dog.
    my husband may kill me, but i could blame you. and we don’t know you, so that would be okay! P

  8. Aussie Emjay says:

    Beautiful ears! Shiny and soft looking.

  9. There’s no way you couldn’t love the face! Gus has that same raccoon 🙂

  10. marina says:

    what a beautiful face!!! the eyes are amazing!

Leave a Reply

