Butterfly Babo…

Winter has been cold, overcast, and snowy.  A tropical timeout was the perfect ticket, a brief bit of magic to warm the spirit and soothe the soul.  Where or where could that be??  The Butterfly House!!  Babo was so excited.

The butterflies were everywhere. 

Black and Blue Beauty

The blossoms were in bloom.

Beautiful Blooming Blossoms

“They’re blue like me!!”

“They’re Blue!!!”

“I like blue butterflies.”

“I Like!!”

Then Babo suddenly realized that beyond butterflies there were blooms, and even though he doesn’t have a nose, he said…

“These smell pretty.” 

“Yummy Pretty!!”

“These are fuzzy!!”

Oh So Fuzzy

 Babo was so thrilled with his mini tropical vacation, he shouted for everyone to hear… 

Glorious Magic

“Glorious, glorious, simply glorious!!!  I believe in magic!!!”

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Cute Silly Fun My Photo and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Butterfly Babo…

  1. Looks like Babo had so much fun @ the Butterfly House!!! 🙂 And what a pretty butterfly, love the color!!

    • LBeeeze says:

      Thank you so much!!! It was so beautiful and warm. The butterflies were so active. It was really magic. Both Babo and I needed the break. It’s been so cold and snowy here.

      Thanks again!!!

  2. I love visiting hothouses in the winter! I’m so glad you and Sailor Babo got to see the butterflies. And those butterfly orchids in the last photo are gorgeous!

    • LBeeeze says:

      I had imagined it would be a nice little break, but I had no idea just how magic it would be. I’ve only been one other time and the butterflies weren’t nearly as active and there weren’t as many blooms. It was amazing, like a dream sequence from a movie. Such a nice break from the winter gloom. I think Sailor Babo also thoroughly enjoyed himself.

      Thanks so much!!!

  3. geologywoman says:

    Poor Babo, without a nose. He can not possibly be of British origin.

  4. Kzinti says:

    I hope he didn’t break into a chorus of the Hills Are Alive…

    • LBeeeze says:

      Actually he continuously hummed “It’s a Wonderful Day in the Neighborhood” throughout the whole visit. People stared. I stared back.

      Hehehehehehehehehehehe….Thanks so much!!!

  5. ladywise says:

    Oh, I wish I had a butterfly house close to me! As much as I love living out in the country like I do, there are parts of living in the city I really miss. I grew up in Atlanta and there was always plenty to see.

    • LBeeeze says:

      We are so lucky to have the Butterfly House and the Botanical Garden. They’re such a breath of fresh air. I’m guessing Atlanta has even more really special places to visit. I’m sure you miss it.

      Thanks very much!!!

  6. capnstephel says:

    [this is good] Great story! I’m glad you guys had so much fun. I love seeing butterflies 😀

  7. kimkiminy says:

    So pretty! Babo must have had a blast.

  8. leendadll says:

    the plumeria pic makes me envious. for the 2nd year in a row, the weather screwed my plant bodyclock up and it never flowered.

    • LBeeeze says:

      Dang. Not fair. The climate in the Butterfly House is very carefully controlled, so all the buds, blossoms, and butterflies have a perfect world. It’s such a magic get away in the middle of the long, cold, winter.

      Thanks so much for visiting!!

  9. mkirkd says:

    Ok, Ok you got me I belive in magic now!

  10. Oh wow! I’ve been to two butterfly places like this before. But never would they sit that still like those did. What beautiful creatures.

Leave a Reply

