Sailor Babo Feels The Love…

Sailor Babo thought the Wildlights at the St. Louis Zoo weren’t really all that wild.

“Bright and colorful snowmen are bright and colorful, but they’re not wild.”

Bright and Colorful

The penguins were the only zoo creatures receiving visitors.  Sailor Babo REALLY liked the penguins.

Sailor Babo Waves

It was so cold in the penguin exhibit Sailor Babo’s two teeth were chattering.  He was so grateful for a warm place to rest.

“Thanks, Dude !!”

The gift shop was filled with so much awesome.  Sailor Babo got a polar bear hug…

Polar Bear Hugs

But who knew the penguins were such Sailor Babo fans ??!!

Penguin Fans

Sailor Babo was thrilled.  The love, the love, it was all about the love.

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Cute Silly Fun My Photo and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Sailor Babo Feels The Love…

  1. I know zoos have trouble bringing visitors in during the winter, but I’ve always been baffled by electric snowmen in monkey enclosures and Santa’s sleigh surrounded by animal poop. (I saw this at the Minnesota Zoo one year and thought the reindeer must have eaten Ex-Lax with their Christmas cookies.)

    But I envy the polar bear and the penguins for snuggling up to Sailor Babo. He draws fans wherever he goes!

  2. LBeeeze says:

    Now that is NOT a successful winter wonderland exhibit. How awful!!

    Daytime visits to the St. Louis Zoo are free, so people don’t seem to mind paying for the occasional evening promotion. We went on the last night and you wouldn’t belive how many people were there.

    The light displays were tasteful and thankfully, none were in the animal enclosures, but bright, colorful lights don’t seem to impress Sailor Babo. He’s a huge fan of the penguins and polar bear. They made it all worth it.

    Thank you so much!!!

  3. i enjoy the adventures of sailor babo

  4. robpixaday says:

    Sailor Babo is FABULOUS!!! Looks like he really enjoyed himself!!

  5. Lauri says:

    “His two teeth were chattering”…..THAT cracked me up completely!!!

    I love the penguin with his head thrown back behind SB!

    • LBeeeze says:

      Hehehehehehehehe….it had to be cold to make those two teeth chatter.

      It’s as if that penguin completely swooned. The one to the right that’s reaching for his hand totally cracks me up. She’s trying her best to reach him.

      Lots of smiles!! Thanks so much!!!

  6. ladywise says:

    You have such a great imagination LB.

    • LBeeeze says:

      Why thank you so very much!!! You’re such a sweetheart!!

      Right before I put SB in with the penguins I knew I’d be taking him out again and putting him away….so I was a little concerned that somebody there might think I was picking him up and stashing him….as in shop lifting him. As you can see, it didn’t stop me. Hehehehehehehehe!!!

      Thanks again!!!

  7. capnstephel says:

    Hehehe! Looks like Sailor Babo had more fun in the gift shop than at the Zoolights. I think he’d appreciate the ones at the Denver Zoo a little more.
    Penguins, polar bears, and Sailor Babo oh my!

    • LBeeeze says:

      The lights may have been more impressive if it had been earlier in the holiday season, but I think we were all kind of lighted out, plus sparkly lights aren’t nearly as interesting to look at as the real zoo creatures.

      Of course I thought about you when I saw the penguin light displays and the real penguins. I was having trouble setting my camera in the dark, so I didn’t get any penguin light pics, but you would have loved them. They were really cute. Of course the real penguins were VERY cute.

      Thanks so much!!!

      • capnstephel says:

        Ohhhh gotcha. Were they mainly the usual winter stuff or were they animals in lights? Our zoo does animals in lights and I remember having fun walking around there.
        Wouldn’t it be nice if there was a Christmas light setting? Already have the fireworks, so why not the lights? It would make things so easy!
        And real penguins are always very cute 😀

        • LBeeeze says:

          There was a mixture of the usual winter stuff and animal sculptures (similar to the snowman sculpture). The penguin light sculptures were particularly attractive and came in lots of different sizes and shapes.

          Yes….a holiday lights setting would be very helpful. My camera doesn’t have a fireworks setting, but that would be very helpful too. Heck, a better attention span would also help. If I would have been paying attention I would have noticed on the screen that I wasn’t in the mode I thought I was in, and I would’ve had better luck. Oh, well….next time I’ll check that. 😀

  8. kimkiminy says:

    LOL… they’re Penguin Pals!

  9. Aussie Emjay says:

    What fun he had! The National Zoo has Zoolights each December – I think this was the first year they had free admission (daytime is free). I thought about going a couple of times but it was soooo cold!

    • LBeeeze says:

      We were very lucky with the weather. We went on one of the unseasonably warm evenings, the evening before the tornadoes, but it was still plenty chilly for me.

      Thanks so much!!!

  10. Happy New Year, Beeeeze ^.^ I love the snowman. And sailor babo so cute along with all those cuddly stuffs w/ him 😛

    • LBeeeze says:

      Very Happy New Year to you too!!! I was offline for a couple days and I’m still trying to catch up. Hope you had a wonderful New Year’s celebration.

      Thanks so much!!!

  11. akamonsoon says:

    That is absolutely adorable! You are so creative.

  12. Kzinti says:

    Looks like that bear hug was extra fuzzy. We went to the KC Zoo gift shop, there was this lonely monkey, with an arm span of over six feet. I just had to bring him home to live in the company of my other monkey friends. He loves it here now. And he’s got arms long enough to hug them all at once.

  13. geologywoman says:

    LOL…I can imagine what people looked at you like while you took those photos. I give you great nods to having a set of brass ones.

    • LBeeeze says:

      I didn’t think anything of it when I got the shot with the polar bear, but then I realized that after I got the shot with the Penguins I was going to put Sailor Babo back in my bag and people might think I was shop lifting him, but SB was already out and about, so the cat was out of the bag!!

      SB will not be denied!!!

      Heehehehehehehehehehheehhe….thanks lots and lots!!!

Leave a Reply

