Last Piece….

OMGosh….

Yikers !!

That last piece of pumpkin pie’s starting to talk to me.

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Cute Silly Fun and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Last Piece….

  1. crankypants says:

    haha! that doggy looks terrierfied!

  2. capnstephel says:

    Oh man….that would make pie so hard to eat!

  3. geologywoman says:

    LOL…is this at your house? And pumpkin is a laxative.

  4. Sooo funny, but I shouldn’t laugh. Last month someone brought over a pumpkin cake smothered in whipped cream; I tried a piece and it began saying, “Didja like that? Well, I got somethin’ for you!”

    A day in the bathroom with no reading material is no fun.

    • LBeeeze says:

      Nope, no fun at all!!! Was it the pumpkin or the whipped cream that didn’t agree with you??

      • I think it was the whipped cream. I’m lactose intolerant anyway, but that stuff was baaaad.

        • LBeeeze says:

          Several months after I met my husband he ate some ice cream cake at a party. OMGosh….he was sick with a fever, rash, and digestive problems for THREE days. I couldn’t believe he ate something that would make him that sick. I don’t think he realized just how sick he was going to be.

          I have problems with soy of all things!! So many international cuisines use soy, plus it’s in a LOT of food you wouldn’t ever guess.

          • I know—any product that claims it has protein in it but isn’t meat, fish or eggs contains soy. A friend who has an allergy to soybeans was hospitalized after she ate an energy bar on a camping trip. It said it was loaded with protein, so she figured it was good for her. Surprise…..and not in a good way.

            I also heard modern dairy products are so heavily laced with growth hormones and antibiotics, kids are now growing up with symptoms similar to your husband’s. It’s too bad: I miss ice cream so much, I sometimes want to just take the chance and have just a leetle bit.

            • LBeeeze says:

              Ice cream seems particularly bad for him, even when he takes Lactaid.

              Soy is in so many foods and can really sneak up on you. I never eat any kind of protein food without looking at the label, very thoroughly. It’s also in milk products, non-dairy whipped toppings, and non-dairy creamers. It took me years to figure out what was bothering me, and ultimately, it was a protein bar that did it (didn’t eat them often enough to connect the dots).

              • geologywoman says:

                I am on a roll with this one..how disgusting can I be? Sorry!

              • geologywoman says:

                Bless…they even put soy in burgers in restaurants, don’t they?

                • LBeeeze says:

                  Soy is a COMMON food additive. It’s used to increase the protein content of a lot of foods including meat products and cereals. Hydrogenated soybean oil is used in all sorts of baked goods, including bread. It’s really hard to find a prepared food that does not contain soy.

                  • geologywoman says:

                    Once I was lazy and bought a ready make pizza crust mix. It had f*cking almond ground up in it. My lips after the first bite, made Angelina Jolie’s look minute.
                    I knew they put soy in burgers…you must be like me in the supermarket. The lady with the reading glasses on reading every box.

            • geologywoman says:

              I think also the gung-ho-ness of prescribing antibiotics has caused many issues for us…I have wheat sensitivity, lactose intolerance, and a nut allergy (otherwise healthy and strong). I put it all down to being pumped full of penicillin (which I am also allergic to now) as a child. I had asthma…but they called it “chronic bronchitis” and treated it as such. Thus the antibiotics. I feel bad for your husband. What awful discomfort food allergies and sensitivities are. Eating in a restaurant that is anything other than Thai or traditional fare (aka not French or some noveau cuisine where they get too crazy w/ the ingredients) is a nightmare for me….I imagine for him the same.

              • LBeeeze says:

                I agree…..overdoing the antibiotics has its own complications.

                I’m the one with the soy allergy and it does make eating at a restaurant, or even eating someone else’s food, a problem. Most people don’t have to read the labels the way I do, so I don’t feel comfortable quizing individuals about ingrediants. I do ask at restaurants, but the staff don’t always know all the ingrediants either. You must find it VERY challenging.

                • geologywoman says:

                  I know how you feel. Once while on a day trip, we ate in a farm shop cafe that had a poncy French chef. He was very grumpy. He put bloody walnuts on everything, in the salad, even. My husband got very annoyed with his attitude when I asked them to make me a salad without walnuts. We had a huge laugh after when we went into the shop, ALL the cakes and pastries had walnuts plastered to the top of them. In the fridge, sausages with….walnuts! I should have gone into anaphlactic (sp?) shock just looking at them.

                  • LBeeeze says:

                    OMGosh…..he was looking for a lawsuit. LOTS of people are allergic to nuts!!! It’s not so good for business when people die in your restaurant. How completely wrong to be even the least bit uncooperative about someone’s severe allergy.

            • geologywoman says:

              OK, I lost the chain there, it was LBeeeze’s hubby. Sorry.

          • geologywoman says:

            It gives me gas unless it’s been steamed. Darnit. But I can haz soy latte at Starbuck’s (yes they have made it across the pond). In the States, Breyers makes a lactose free vanilla ice cream. It never gave me any problems. Have not found any over here so I am reduced to fruit ices. Wow. Not. Not helpful when I have PMS.

  5. Lauri says:

    Oh boy is right! And if this little dewd is like all other Boston’s I have known, he’s going to be tooting loud and long for awhile! 😀

  6. Aussie Emjay says:

    His eye is about to pop out!! And, he’s totally backed up on the bed. Poor little thing.

  7. tee heee I love that expression on his face!!! Such a cute pup:)

Leave a Reply

