More Snow….

The raw wind and bitter cold were no deterrent to Sailor Babo because Sailor Babo likes snow. “I like snow!”

Snow!!

Snow was everywhere, but still it was not enough.

More Snow!!

“It’s not enough.  I  want more snow!!”

More More More Snow!!!

“I insist.”

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Cute Silly Fun My Photo and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to More Snow….

  1. paikea says:

    i love your pics:) – hey – i wanted to let you know that it seems IE 8 is the problem with the not-seeing-of my blog – i haven’t had a chance to fix it – i don’t even know if it is fixable, since it’s not a problem on my end – grrrr – i just changed my background and stuff, but it’s clearly not better – but all i see it a white page and in the back, my wallpaper – anyways, i thought i’d let you know – the highlighting thing should work on this one – sorry about that – i may have to switch templates – this is beyond annoying!

    • LBeeeze says:

      Thank you so much!!! It was incredibly bitter here today. I wanted to get some more imaginative pics, but it was too cold to be out of the car for very long and my hands hurt from the raw wind.

      How frustrating about IE!! I can’t remember if I had the same problem with Chrome.

      Thanks lots and lots!!!

      • paikea says:

        hey Beeeze:) – i had a friend work on my blog – i think IE8 might be okay now (well, better, but not perfect) but, IE7 may still be screwed up – don’t think there’s a problem looking at it on Google Chrome, but i don’t know! – he’s still going to work on it!

  2. If I didn’t know better, I’d say Sailor Babo’s little felt eyes were watering from the cold. A friend in Minnesota said the weather service was warning people not to go outside with uncovered skin because the wind chills could cause severe frostbite. I hope you weren’t out there too long—Sailor Babo doesn’t care about the cold, but he should think about you and your poor hands and face!

    • LBeeeze says:

      I could only stand the cold and wind for a few minutes at a time. Sailor Babo was thrilled and of course wanted to build a snow fort and have a snowball fight, but no matter….he got scooped up and hustled back into the car. Besides, the snow was so dry it didn’t even get his feet wet, so not good for snowballs.

      The schools have cancelled classes because the windchills are supposed to be -15 in the morning. The wind really whips around the building where I work, so I’m definitely NOT looking forward to the hike from the parking lot. It’s about a block or so, which isn’t that bad except when it’s bitter cold.

      Thanks so much for visiting and also for your concern!!

  3. lurkertype says:

    I think Sailor Babo’s eyes froze open in that last pic!

    • LBeeeze says:

      Heehee….they do look really popped open in that last one!! He sure is an insistent little guy. I tried to get some pics of him on the bridge we were standing on in that shot, but I couldn’t get him to stand up and I was afraid he’d fall over the side….which would have meant I would have had to go after him and it was waaaaay too cold for that. It was still lots of silly fun though!

      Thank you so very much!!!

  4. Alexandra says:

    That is so funny! I like your pictures! You can come to Sweden, there is so much snow here! lol!

  5. lol … i like your sailor babo series

  6. Lauri says:

    Yay! We have lots of snow, now, too! And it’s sooooooooooooooo cold! But, it’s winter, so again Yay!

    SB’s eyes do look extra wide in the last picture! It’s so funny how he can change expressions…..or maybe it’s scary! 😛

    • LBeeeze says:

      The sun was shining and we didn’t have much wind, so it didn’t seem nearly as cold today even though the actually temps were about the same as yesterday. You’re right…..it IS winter.

      I swear it does look like his expression changes….the many changing faces of Sailor Babo!!!

      Thanks very, very much!!!

  7. kimkiminy says:

    We’d like some snow here, too. It’s been unseasonably warm in So. Cal. for the past few days. Like in the 80’s! It’s crazy! Here in the mountains, it should be more like in the 40’s-50’s.

  8. Pingback: Sailor Babo returns to his desk… « Postcards from Sailor Babo

  9. capnstephel says:

    Hehe! Sailor Babo was a few states too far south and missed the big snow

  10. akamonsoon says:

    Yes, it’s been in the 80s here to. Maybe sailor Babo can take a trip to Minnesota. I’ve heard that lots and lots of snow there. 🙂

  11. geologywoman says:

    I think Sailor’s bits must have frostbite sitting in the snow like that.

  12. Freedom Smith says:

    We even had snow! Sailor Babo must have sent it to us! We rarely have snow in December and it is even more unusual for the children to miss school! They studied for exams so it wasn’t a total “snow day,” but the girls got out for a little bit with the dogs.

    Ask Sailor Babo if he is going to continue to insist on more snow. I need to know how much we are going to get this winter 😀

    • LBeeeze says:

      Hehehehehehehehehe….I think Sailor Babo’s going to continue his demands for more snow. I think we’re supposed to get more on Wed, but I would be more than willing to take a pass on that.

      I’m sorry, but Sailor Babo is being really tight lipped about his predictions.

      Hehehehehehehehehehe….thanks so much!!! It’s so good to see you again!!

  13. pyrit says:

    Sailor Babo is so cold his teeth turned blue!

    • LBeeeze says:

      They sure did, but he didn’t even care. He wanted to run through the snow and make tracks but I couldn’t stand the cold. OMGosh it was SO cold!!

      Thank you so much!!!

  14. Aussie Emjay says:

    Oh no, no, no – no more snow! Emjay does not like snow. We have some forecast for Thursday and maybe Sunday. We’ve had snow showers since last Friday but nothing really sticking; we’ve had horrendous brutal winds which would blow SB away!

    • LBeeeze says:

      No matter how much SB likes it, I don’t like snow and cold either. I’d be thrilled to skip the whole season and start with spring. The winds were so brutal over the weekend. We’re supposed to get more tomorrow.

      Ugh….thanks so much!!!

  15. Awwww~*Am so jealous w/ Sailor Babo, I always wanted to play in Snow!

Leave a Reply

