Escape…

I’d escape into the big unknown….

Green But No Trees

But I’m guessing that broccoli doesn’t grow on trees.

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Cute Silly Fun and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Escape…

  1. Alive AB says:

    you have a nice blog .visit my blog.

  2. pyrit says:

    Hamsters and broccoli, a match made in heaven.

  3. ladywise says:

    I’ve never owned a hamster so I didn’t get it until I read pyrit’s comment. duh! lol

  4. Kzinti says:

    I raised hamsters, they are the Houdini’s of the mouse world.

    • kimkiminy says:

      I raised hamsters, too, as a kid. Sold the babies to pet stores. Ever lose one? I had a fail-safe hamster-trap: Take a bucket with high, smooth sides, and put some nice treats inside like carrots and broccoli. Place a 2×4 with one end on the edge of the bucket and the other end on the floor. Leave overnight. In the morning, there will be a hamster inside the bucket.

    • LBeeeze says:

      They sure are!!! My husband’s sister has one loose in the house, but they don’t know where it goes to, so they leave food out. Not sure if they’ve caught it yet.

      Thanks so much!!!

  5. akamonsoon says:

    Another little cutie!

  6. capnstephel says:

    Hamster! 😀 *melt* They do love their broccolis

  7. pyrit says:

    A friend of mine told me she caught a mouse in her garage 2 months ago and decided to keep it. She was telling me all about how cute it was, what it ate, all its’ antics, etc. The whole time I’m thinking, “No way can a mouse be kept in a cage. It will escape.” But, believe it or not, I kept my mouth shut as she went on telling me all about it. Finally, she mentions, “I keep the lid weighed down with a book”. I say, “The lid”? She says, “On top of the aquarium.”
    Phew!

  8. I love hamsters! I actually bought one for myself after my son’s died, because I couldn’t live in a house without a rodent pal. But she didn’t like cages and was always trying to run away. So when she finally passed on, we got rats, who are more like big dogs in terms of intelligence. They’ll do tricks for you and will come to you if you call them by name, and they will stay in their cages. None of this “born free” stuff like hamsters.

    • kimkiminy says:

      I had a friend who kept pet rats. They are remarkably smart, clean, social animals.

      • LBeeeze says:

        I’ve read that too. They’re social with each other as long as they’re not overcrowded and they like human companionship. I’ve never had one as a pet, but I bet they’re lots of fun.

        Thanks so much!!!

    • LBeeeze says:

      LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL…..the ratties are smart enough to know how to train their masters. They know who loves them and brings them fudz. What’s to escape from??!

      Heehee. Thanks so much!!!

  9. robpixaday says:

    Heeee………..adorable!!!

  10. littlemiao says:

    Awww. Sometimes the big unknown is just not worth knowing.

Leave a Reply

