Shooting Fire and Calling Wild….

The tiny humans remain undaunted even as the behemoth shoots its deadly flames.

Shooting Fire

Shooting Fire from Deep Within

What wild machinations drive the beast whom they are sworn to serve?

Call of the Wild

Calling Wild

Heeding the overwhelming call of the wild, the hot hare balloon fixed his gaze and headed into the heavens.

The Great Forest Park Balloon Race

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Cute Silly Fun and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Shooting Fire and Calling Wild….

  1. Cimmorene says:

    That’s just crazy. I never thought anyone would come up with something like that.

  2. lurkertype says:

    Hot hare balloon! LOL!

  3. geologywoman says:

    That first photo looks like a UFO crash landing. And of course I would want the bunny balloon.

    • LBeeeze says:

      You’re right…..it does look like a UFO!!! Can you believe it’s over 60 feet tall??!! it’s HUGE!!! It was so much fun to watch it rise off the ground.

      Thanks so much!!!

  4. Awww~* hot hare balloon? It’s huge but still cute ^^

    • LBeeeze says:

      I’ve seen it at a distance before, but this was the first time I actually went down to the event. It was so much fun to see it up close. It’s over 60 feet tall….HUGE!! I’m so glad I got to go.

      Thanks so much!!!

  5. So Awesome! I have not seen a hot air balloon in the sky in Years!

    • LBeeeze says:

      It was so much fun to be there and see all the balloons taking off. There were 70 balloons chasing the hot hare balloon. I can’t wait until next year….I’m definitely going to the balloon glow next year. Thanks so much!!!

  6. akamonsoon says:

    I love your captions! You have a wonderful imagination and are very creative to keep coming up with unique ones for your pictures. 🙂

  7. kimkiminy says:

    I’m with Monsoon. You are so funny and creative!

  8. They missed the opportunity to have the flames and hot gasses coming out of the bunny’s … uh … “rear end!” I need to get into hot air balloon designing.

    • LBeeeze says:

      Isn’t that the truth!!! I have to admit that I was thinking burrito thoughts when I started this post. I didn’t even know I’d gotten a “flame” shot until I uploaded my photos…imagine my glee.

      Hehehehehehehehehehehe…..thank you so much!!!

  9. Doug says:

    I had no idea balloons were so big! It just keeps going and going and going…

    • LBeeeze says:

      Isn’t it incredible!!! It’s over 60 feet tall!! It’s so tall it can experience multiple wind currents at the same time. It was so much fun to be there to watch it take off. I’m definitely going next year.

      Thank you so much!!!

  10. Slamdunk says:

    We enjoy an annual balloon event here. I agree with your readers–creative captions and photos.

    • LBeeeze says:

      Thank you SO MUCH!! You are very kind!! Big smiles!!! 😛

      This was the first year I’ve actually attended the event. It was so much fun. I can’t wait until next year.

      Thanks again!!!

  11. jaklumen says:

    Ahhhh, what a wonderful reminder– thank you, LOLBeeeze. I am attending a balloon rally this weekend in Prosser to catch up with some kiters that run a shop out of their home. I will do my best to take some pictures– and, since we will devote some time to take my son further up the way to the dinosaur park in Granger, there should be some more fun photos from there as well.

    • LBeeeze says:

      Thanks so much!!! I’m so glad you enjoyed it. I’ve seen the bunny balloon at a distance a few times, but this was the first time I’ve actually been to the event. It was really exciting to watch all the balloons take off.

      Your weekend plans sound like so much fun. I’m looking forward to the pics.

  12. Raymond says:

    Great shot LBeeeze! Love da bunny 🙂

    • LBeeeze says:

      Thank you very, very much!!! I got a lot of photos, but I was having so much trouble trying to set my camera in the bright light. The screen won’t stay on if I’m in the sun, so I couldn’t see to set it. I got lots of shots with really cool composition, but they were all blown out. Gaaaaaaaah!!!

      Thanks again!!!

  13. capnstephel says:

    Did it keep on going and going and going and going…?

    • LBeeeze says:

      Actually that’s a great question!!!

      It was really, really hot and NO wind. The bunny usually takes off and goes for miles and miles while being chased by a horde of balloons. The balloon that drops a bag of birdseed closest to the bunny after it lands wins the race, then the winner and the place the bunny lands are reported on the local news and in the paper, buuuuuuut for some reason, this year we couldn’t find out where the bunny landed…it was very mysterious. Then someone on Flickr who had also attended the event commented on one of my photos. He had lots and lots of great phots….and actually got to see the bunny land….only 1/2 mile away!!! Most of the balloons didn’t make it out of the park!!! This had never happened before, and the media didn’t report that the bunny didn’t keep going and going and going. I can hardly wait to attend next year. I’m definitely going to the balloon glow the night before the race.

      • capnstephel says:

        Very interesting! I want to go! Wind is very important for balloon races like that. Did you go last year?
        You should definitely go to the balloon glow. Those are really pretty 🙂

    • LBeeeze says:

      I’ve seen the bunny at a distance several times, but this was the first time I’ve ever gone to the event. I haven’t gone to the balloon glow yet, but I really, really want to. I’m sure it would be amazing.

  14. robpixaday says:

    Whoa.

    Makes me wonder if he hopped would he end up in orbit?
    AMAZING!!!!!

  15. Kira says:

    I miss that Energizer bunny…it goes on and on and on and on and on and on….

  16. I have never been up close to the balloon races, but I usually see them in the air every year. This year I was not out and about to see them. There is going to be a balloon race this weekend in New Haven. I probably will not be close enough to that area either, darn the luck.

    Glad you were able to get some close up shots despite the problems with your camera.

  17. Aussie Emjay says:

    LOL. The advertising dollar is mighty big!

Leave a Reply

