Busted…

I was so busted on this weekend's safari to Grant's Farm. 

It wasn't this curious goatie who questioned me… 

And this goatie only wanted to know if I had a bottle of milk.

The smiling llama just smiled and looked pretty…

And this former resident remained rather tight lipped.

But Sandy was a different story.  She wanted to know what I was doing taking photos of the cute.  What could I say except for the truth?? 

After which she gladly posed for a photo.

Thanks so much for visiting!!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Busted…

  1. I love the goatie~ so cute!! I am wondering what's that on it's ear? I am not familiar what is llama* ( sure i have not seen it before, in real ;p) but it looks really pretty w/ it's smile 😉 ,…. And What are those behind Sandy- are they for sale or like souvenir items? Those stuffed animals are so adorable~especially the Cows on top , except i did not see a piggy… ^^ And, the former resident looks unhappy up there! Thank you so much for sharing ^q^

  2. D.R. says:

    Looks like such a nice trip! 🙂

  3. Apolline says:

    Nice safari …
    Damage that rurality has been destroyed by agrobusiness, hypertrophy of the cities where there is so much unemployement, poverty and insecurity …
    Those cute goaties are so lovely ! …

  4. Hehehe, very scary taking pictures of goats and dead animals on the wall. Shouldn't they be used to people taking pictures of stuff like that?

  5. Monsoon says:

    I loved the llama, too. He does really appear to be smiling. 🙂

  6. Lauri says:

    Goaties and llamas and….half a bison???Looks like a great day anyway! 😀

  7. LBeeeze says:

    They put those tags in the ears of farm animals to identify them. I think it's probably a government regulation to help track them in case they have a disease.

  8. LBeeeze says:

    It was lots of fun for me. I love taking photos of all the cute animals.

  9. LBeeeze says:

    Thankfully with all the other troubles, we do have the cute goaties to make us smile. They were lots of fun.

  10. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, Sandy was concerned because I was taking photos of all the cute stuffed animals in the gift shop, but she turned out to be very friendly.

  11. LBeeeze says:

    Isn't he so cute??!!! I couldn't believe he stood so still while I was taking photos. The people around me even said something about him posing for me.

  12. LBeeeze says:

    He was so cute and friendly too. I'm so glad he stood so still for me. Thank you soooooo much!!!

  13. LBeeeze says:

    Hehehehehehehehehehe…..at least it was the better half of the bison!!!

  14. jaklumen says:

    Llamas are a little better-tempered than their camel cousins. (Yes, they are related.) They also seem better suited for temperate to cold climates. There are people in my area that raise llamas and you can still see some llamas in the small pockets of county land here around the city. (We are sometimes called a "keyhole" city for those patches of unincorporated county land.)Great pics, LBeeeze. I looked at the Grant's Farm link… so they're owned by Annheiser-Busch? Who knew that Duff Beer… errr… Budweiser… had a petting zoo? Not me, apparently! 😉

  15. LBeeeze says:

    It just so happens that the day of our visit a story was published in the Post Dispatch about the possibility of Grant's Farm becoming a national park. The Busch family still owns the animals. I guess AB-InBev (InBev bought Anheiser-Busch) owns the land.

  16. only13 says:

    rosetta stonerosetta stonerosetta stone spanishrosetta stone 3.4.5rosetta stonerosetta stone
    spanishrosetta
    stone 3.4.5rosetta stonerosetta stone spanishrosetta stone
    softwarerosetta
    stone spanishrosetta stone softwarerosetta stonerosetta stone
    spanishrosetta
    stone 3.4.5

Leave a Reply

