Not Having It….

The Sock Monkey wasn't having it….

He wanted to keep his checkers all in a pile.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Not Having It….

  1. M-----l says:

    You'll never win that way, Sock Monkey!

  2. Emjay says:

    That monkey is so cute.

  3. RimaOmar says:

    I like the colours (red and gray ..

  4. Sock Monkey want so make an artistic statue, not play checkers!

  5. Does he have something against red checkers?

  6. jaklumen says:

    Mahhhhhh-mmmeeeeee, Jocko's hoarding all the checkers and we can't play!Hehehehe.

  7. Bettina says:

    Did you make this one? Brilliant! I love sock monkeys…I bought my son one when he was a wee one, and I used to make it dance to Tone Loc. Which probably explains a lot.

  8. LBeeeze says:

    Sock Monkey is emotionally stuck at two. He tries but he just can't get past it.

  9. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, and thanks very much!!!

  10. LBeeeze says:

    I LOVE him…..attitude and all!!! He was in a restaurant gift shop and I couldn't pass up the opportunity to capture his defiance.

  11. LBeeeze says:

    He is very cute in his red and gray suit!!!

  12. LBeeeze says:

    He was definitely not going to be moved.

  13. LBeeeze says:

    Actually when I got him down off the shelf the black checkers were all in a stack, but he knocked them over and started scooping them in a pile. He is definitely not a player.

  14. LBeeeze says:

    Why is it that Jacko always get's his way? He's such a problem child.

  15. LBeeeze says:

    Dancing to Tone Loc is way so awesome!!!

  16. jaklumen says:

    Is it Jacko or Jocko? Hmm… I guess he's been going by both names lately. All the more to suspect he's up to no good!Great shot, by the way 🙂

  17. jaklumen says:

    Which Tone Loc song? He and Young MC (Marvin Young, as his "Delicious Vinyl" producer) were quite the team back in the day.By the way, "I'm Not Having It" is the name of a tune/rap by Positive K and MC Lyte. Click here for a vid.

  18. LBeeeze says:

    Heeeheeee…..yeah, he's a bit of a rascal…you can tell just by looking at him.

  19. LBeeeze says:

    Hehehehehehe…..there was a little girl watching me pose and take pictures of the monkey. She never made eye contact with me (she was watching the monkey) I wonder what she was thinking.

  20. lol, probably making up a fantastic story in her mind!

  21. LBeeeze says:

    Hehehehehe….she probably thought big people play too. OMGosh….I was at this restaurant with my boss and a coworker. I think my boss may have also seen me. You may laugh.

  22. Your boss might have seen you playing with the sock monkey?

  23. LBeeeze says:

    Yesssssssssssss!!!!

  24. lol! You’re so funny! I’m glad he was amused by it =)

  25. LBeeeze says:

    I'm not actually sure if he saw me or not….I didn't ask. I felt a bit conspicuous. Just the idea that he may have seen me is very funny because he tells me I'm so serious and have a hard time relaxing. I am very serious about my work….and I really enjoy a challenge. He really is a very, very nice guy. I'm so lucky.

Leave a Reply

