Swish….

I was walking along minding my own business when I came upon this beautiful Bentley that practically begged to be photographed.

I had just shot this swishy hood ornament when the wedding party approached.

Although I was being very careful not to touch the car, I was concerned they might be offended, so I smiled real wide and said, "Beautiful car!!"  That's when the pit crew asked if I'd like a shot with them.

They were all so friendly and fun, so I thanked them repeatedly and said "Congratulations!" to the bride and groom.  Then I took a chance and asked the bride if I could photograph her.

As you can see, she beautifully and most graciously obliged.  That's her groom's shadow.  What a lovely bride!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Swish….

  1. Ladywise says:

    How nice LBreeze. Beautiful car and beautiful bride, nice people, golly, what more could you ask for!

  2. jaklumen says:

    FANTASTIC shots! The car shots are quite stunning, and there is so much expressive emotion captured on the faces of the human subjects 🙂

  3. M-----l says:

    At first I thought the shadow ruined the bride shot, but then I thought there might be some symbolism in the fact that it's her new husband's shadow. I'm not sure what that image might represent, though. It's too early in the morning for deep symbolic analysis. I need coffee first!

  4. silverchimes says:

    I'm quite taken with the wedding dress! It's beautiful, as is the bride.

  5. LBeeeze says:

    I know!!!! I was sooooo excited. They were talking loudly when they approached, but I couldn't make out what they were saying because I was concentrating on the shot. I was so concerned they might be offended, so I thought I should be as friendly and humble as possible. What a gift those few moments were. I just love those unexpected opportunities to capture life.

  6. crankypants says:

    These are really great shots, Beeezey! I esp. like the one of the hood ornament with the wedding party in the background. I love the bride's bouquet, too, reminds me of my friend's a long time ago.

  7. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so, so, so much!!!!! I really appreciate your feedback!!!!

  8. LBeeeze says:

    I thought exactly the same things, except for the coffee. : – )

  9. LBeeeze says:

    OMGosh….I LOVE that song!!!! It's just perfect for this post!!!

  10. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, thank you sooooooo much!!! I'm just so thrilled they all came out so nice.

  11. jaypo says:

    How very sweet and memorable! Will you send pix to the lucky couple?

  12. That ^^^ was what I was going to ask as well.Was this a house, a church, or what? Looks like a decent sized wedding party. Nice photos.

  13. How cool! I'm glad they were so nice! Yay! She has such a pretty dress =)

  14. LBeeeze says:

    Most definitely very sweet and I know I won't forget how friendly they were.
    After the photos they seemed to be in a hurry to get somewhere, and I didn't want to intrude any further or slow them down by asking for their name, but I can call Laumeier Sculpture Park, where the photos were taken, to ask if they can get me in contact with them.
    Thank you very, very much!!!

  15. LBeeeze says:

    I've never been in the building, but it's at Laumeier Sculpture Park. I think it might have offices and maybe some exhibit space.
    Thank you very, very much!!!

  16. LBeeeze says:

    It WAS sooooooo cool!!! Totally made my day. I can't believe how friendly they were. Oh, yes, the bride's dress was so elegant.
    Thank you so very much!!!

  17. Who wouldn’t be in a good mood after a wedding, right?

  18. Lauri says:

    Excellent! The hood ornament with the wedding party is GREAT! And the bride….awwwww….so sweet! When you go out looking for magic you always find it! 😀

  19. Emjay says:

    Oh what a huge difference to that "other" wedding group. Everyone looks so happy. Love the car and love the stone house.

  20. LBeeeze says:

    Exactly!!! And it was such a beautiful day too!!

  21. LBeeeze says:

    You know that definitely came to mind!!! This was a much, much happier group. They were so much fun.

  22. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you soooooo much!!!

  23. You’re sooooo welcome!

  24. only13 says:

    rosetta stonerosetta stonerosetta stone spanishrosetta stone 3.4.5rosetta stonerosetta stone
    spanishrosetta
    stone 3.4.5rosetta stonerosetta stone spanishrosetta stone
    softwarerosetta
    stone spanishrosetta stone softwarerosetta stonerosetta stone
    spanishrosetta
    stone 3.4.5

Leave a Reply

