Nope.

Nope.  They do not.

Oil and water do not mix.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Nope.

  1. jaklumen says:

    Porcupine quills and other cuddly creatures do not mix, either. They stick and hurt.(Yes, I am assuming it's a baby porcupine, probably of the North American variety. I have seen a few, in two different regions of my state, including where I live now.)

  2. Thanks, Jaklumen ^q^ so it's a baby one cuz i only know those big one w/ thorny skins – but this one looks fluffy~ And i have never seen them yet in real.

  3. jaklumen says:

    Yeah, it may have yet to grow its quills, so it may very well be just hair, bristles, and underfur at this point.

  4. I learned something new ^q^ Thank u so much~!!

  5. No it doesn't, and seriously hope that cute thing steers clear of it!

  6. pyrl says:

    Aw, that's right. Let's keep oil out of the water for all the future generations of porcupines!

  7. little miao says:

    😦 so sad.The baby porcupine looks deceptively fuzzy and cuddly.

  8. Ladywise says:

    Every time I think about this oil mess I want to cry.

  9. D.R. says:

    Awwww! Bebeh needs a blankey and a hug. 🙂

  10. LBeeeze says:

    The porcupine is very cute, but unfortunately the oil spilling into the ocean is very sad.
    Thanks very, very much for stopping in!!!

  11. LBeeeze says:

    Really??!! I saw a wild porcupine once when I was really little, but haven't seen one since. This one looks very cute, but his message is kind of sad.
    Thanks lots and lots! for stopping in!!

  12. LBeeeze says:

    Good info!!! Thank you!!

  13. LBeeeze says:

    I totally agree. I wish we could all steer clear of it. I'm afraid it will be quite some time before everything is clear.
    Thank you very much for stopping by!!!

  14. LBeeeze says:

    And all the future generations of people too.
    Thank you so much for dropping in!!!

  15. LBeeeze says:

    I know. It is very sad.
    Very fuzzy and cute for real.
    Thank you so much for dropping in.

  16. LBeeeze says:

    I know. It's very, very upsetting. I so hope the engineers can figure out how to stop the oil leak.
    Thanks very much for stopping in!!!

  17. jaklumen says:

    It really makes a difference being able to see animals for yourself, isn't it?I didn't quite catch the reference the first time, but this disaster really is quite sad. It will likely have a profound impact on oil policies in the future, regardless of people's ideological belief. Or not. Very hard to say just yet.

  18. LBeeeze says:

    I agree. It's so much more exciting to see real animals, especially in the wild.

  19. LBeeeze says:

    A blankie and a hug would be just perfect!!!

  20. Lauri says:

    He looks like we all feel. Very reflective on the oil situation. I do love how his quills are blowing in the wind! 🙂

  21. LBeeeze says:

    That's such an excellent observation about how he feels.
    Blow winded quills are the best!!!
    Thanks so much!!!

  22. Kimmers says:

    Looks like they did it (capped the leak). Been keeping my fingers crossed for 3 weeks now…

  23. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks very much for the update. I heard on the radio this morning they were able to start pumping some of the oil through the tube they inserted over the weekend. I haven't heard or read any news since I got home from work. I'm really hoping there's even more good news.

  24. LOL! Mad scientist porcupine is at it again…

  25. LBeeeze says:

    I sure hope he invents oil spill stoppers that work much, much better than blowout preventers.

  26. Let’s cross our fingers =)

Leave a Reply

