Family Time…

Mom was all in a flap…

So dad kept a watchful eye…

Although he seemed mighty proud…

When one of the little ones stepped around to get a peek at me.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Family Time…

  1. Fantastic pictures!! Is he really purple? Were you that close or did you use a zoom. I would have been far far away so they could not come after me 🙂 I love the little one peeking around at you!

  2. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so much!!! The sun was setting, so the light was kind of pink and I cranked up the saturation to make the little family easier to see. I was about 50 feet away. Not about to get any closer. Too bad my camera wasn't ready, I just missed catching a blue heron in flight.
    Thanks again!!!

  3. pyrl says:

    Grape Geese! And a li'l plum puddin'.

  4. Cimmorene says:

    These are great! I love geese. They can be a bear when you're trying to drive and they want to cross the street, but otherwise, I love them.

  5. Aw, what a cute lil gosling! 😀

  6. D.R. says:

    Okay, junior, be good in school today! Now get on the bus! 🙂

  7. Those geese are so freekin' mean when they grow up!

  8. LBeeeze says:

    Hehehehehehehehe….that's just absolutely wonderful!!! I love it!!!

  9. LBeeeze says:

    They can be very amusing. I've had several standoffs over the last couple weeks. They stood in the middle of the road and refused to move. I had to drive around them several times. You should have seen the glare one of them gave me as I dared to approach his section of the road.

  10. LBeeeze says:

    Hehehehehehehe….I didn't even know the little goz was there peeking at me until I looked at the photos later. They were very, very cute. Too bad I didn't have my camera ready when I got out of the car. I just missed getting a blue heron in flight.

  11. LBeeeze says:

    LOLOLOLOLOL…..Is that why they were lining up??!!!

  12. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, I know they can be. I was actually surprised the big guy didn't threaten to come after me. He hissed and I didn't come any closer.

  13. Kimmers says:

    Beautiful photos! Geese can be intimidating. You have to stand them down and show 'em who's boss! (Unless that's them) 🙂

  14. LBeeeze says:

    Yes, for sure they can be very intimidating. I've seen them go after cars!!! They're sooooo bossy, so I guess you're right…..they get to be the boss.

  15. Lauri says:

    The baybeeees are here already! The circle of life begins again!Such great parents, geese are! Great pics, LB! 🙂

  16. Emjay says:

    Ha – what a great series of shots.

  17. LBeeeze says:

    Awwwwwwww…..thank you so very much!!! I couldn't find them when I drove by today. Mom and Dad must have had them stashed away somewhere. Geese really are great parents. They're fiercely protective, that's for sure!!!

  18. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so very much!!! I could have kicked myself for not being ready when I got out of the car. I just missed a blue heron.

  19. pyrl says:

    Oooh! I saw a great blue heron this evening! First one this year. It was flying across the horizon, probably looking for a roost for the night. Beautiful. 🙂

  20. LBeeeze says:

    We aren't that far from the Meramec, Missouri, and Mississippi Rivers so we get to see Great Blue Herons year round if we're lucky enough. No matter how many times I see them I'm always in awe of them.

  21. pyrl says:

    Beautiful and strong. I always get a good feeling when I see them.

  22. LBeeeze says:

    I do too. They're enchanting. So incredibly beautiful. I sometimes see the all white ones (a genetic morph, although I don't think that's the correct biological terms). They typically don't come this far north, but I've seen them several times. Seeing herons is always special!!

  23. Well, what a nice surprise seeing the gosling latert! =) And even though you missed getting a shot of the heron, you still got to see it. I think that counts for a lot

  24. I hope, you will come to the correct decision.

Leave a Reply

