A Day in the Park….

It was a beautiful, beautiful day at Laumeier Sculpturepark in St. Louis, Missouri.  A local celebrity was on hand…

Princess Pokadot was her lively self, both at length…

And up close.

Although she's certainly our Princess Pokadot…

In this shot she's a bit of Alice in Wonderland.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to A Day in the Park….

  1. OMG she is adorable…great photos and what a little beauty!

  2. Scott says:

    OMG. I worked in an office building right next to that place.
    I've had these vague recollections of a sculpture something-or-other being visible when I walked out to the parking lot after work. And, unfortunately, I never went over there to see what the something-or-other was all about. My loss.
    Princess Pokadot is cute!

  3. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so very much!!! I don't think I got one photo of her looking at the camera. She's soooooo quick. When she started looking under the bench I hurriedly got down on my stomach and only had a second to get the shot before she got up. I really didn't think I'd been quick enough, so it was a tremendous surprise when I uploaded the photos.

  4. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you very, very much!!!

  5. Is she related to you? She is so photogentic and so pretty, your photos are perfect, don't run them down..you hear!

  6. Scott says:

    Too long ago to contemplate… 🙂
    It would have been '91 – '92.

  7. Scott says:

    Or, rather, I lived out there from '90 to '92. I worked in that building from '91 to '92.
    (I just thought I'd clear that up so all my biographers don't get confused 100 years from now. 🙂

  8. Loved the giant eye. It reminds me of an old videogame for the AppleIIGS I would play as a young lad.

  9. jaklumen says:

    She is growing so fast.

  10. Audrie right? She is really so pretty ^q^ truly pokadot princess ♥♥♥ And I love that big eye @.@

  11. Lauri says:

    What a DOLL!!She is adorable!That eyeball gave me a bit of a start for a moment! In the Alice context it's perfect! Great photos!

  12. jaypo says:

    SO precious!!!!! The giant eyeball makes her into a little pink fairy!

  13. The hair! Aw! Cute! =)

  14. Clearly the eye has been moonlighting It starred in the first episode of the new Dr Who http://tardis.wikia.com/wiki/Atraxilink

  15. Emjay says:

    Oh she is simply adorable. I love the bottom photo of her approaching the eye.

  16. LBeeeze says:

    She's my granddaughter….although you sure wouldn't guess that. I have very dark hair and my eyes are so dark they're almost black. She definitely reminds me of her dad at that age. Very verbal, curious, and fearless. We walked around a lot and she would have walked all the way to the other side of the park if I wouldn't have kept encouraging her to come back and see Mom and Dad, or get a drink. She will walk up and talk to anyone….just like her dad did. Her mom tells me that she, herself, was like that as a child too, so she gets all that friendliness and love of life from both her parents. She's sooooooo much fun.

  17. LBeeeze says:

    Well thank you very much!! We definitely want to keep all the details straight!!!

  18. LBeeeze says:

    OMGosh, isn't she!!! And talking so much more than even the last time I saw her. She was so much fun!!

  19. LBeeeze says:

    Hahahahahahaha…..I actually thought about you when I saw her pink dress. I got some photos of her with Miss Pink Piggie!! I'll post them later.

  20. LBeeeze says:

    You are so very kind. Thank you sooooo much!!!

  21. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you very, very much!!! She is a little doll. So much fun!!

  22. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so, so much!!!

  23. LBeeeze says:

    Awwwwwww….thanks so, so, much!!! It's the first time I saw her with her hair curled. It was so cute!!!

  24. LBeeeze says:

    That's just so cool!! I wonder if the artist made both of the eyes. I didn't read the little sign (I was kind of distracted) so I don't know the artist's name.

  25. LBeeeze says:

    Hahahaha….the Giant Eye is definitely very interesting. I'm just so glad I got the shot. It was such a fun day.

  26. D.R. says:

    I love sculpture parks. The girl is really cute. 🙂

  27. In Dr Who it was CGI'ed and floated around, but wouldn't have been surpried if they popped over and photographed it.

  28. Oh I thought you were much younger…grandmother..I never would have guessed…I thought you were in your 20s…lol…beautiful granddaughter.
    My son was so friendly too, some times he would be over friendly…asking strangers to pick him up so he could see them when he talked to them..ha, ha.
    My daughter first son is very shy and has altism just the opposited of his uncle. He is improving and seems more friendly lately.

  29. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks so very much!!

  30. LBeeeze says:

    Or the artist may have made more than one. I tried to find more photos of the Dr. Who eye, but I couldn't any more. It must be a very private eye. LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL….thanks sooooo much!!!

  31. LBeeeze says:

    Hehehehe….too funny that you thought I was in my 20s. I'm actually have lots more fun now than when I was in my 20s.

  32. Yes my son was a character…still is he will be 42 this summer..time flies.
    I think I have more fun now because I get to do what I want and not what I have to.
    Daughter is working very hard with all the therapies etc. they caught it early he was 2 1/2 and the plan is for him to go the regular kindergarden. Sure hope so.

  33. LBeeeze says:

    Good for you…it's wonderful to be able to do more of what you want. I've been able to do a little more of that lately too.

  34. LBeeeze says:

    OMGosh…she really has her hands full. Do you live close enough to help her out?? It's got to be so hard for both her and her husband.

  35. Yes I think it is hard for them but I've offered and offered to help and they don't take me up on it. She lives near Phoneix about 100 miles away. I'm not sure if it is the "I can do it better than anyone," "I got this", or "I'm ashamed that I have this child"…but I just stay back and let her do her thing. Sometimes it is so hard being a parent to adult children. I want so bad to help but I don't want to push myself on them. She knows I'm here and she did ask me to help out once when her husband was going on a buz trip…the trip got canceled.
    Whe we visit both my daughter and her husband are so good with the boys and the oldest is doing so well. He is more engaged now and not so distant. I can see so much progress it truly is amazing. He goes to school 1/2 days at the neighborhood school and is doing well. They hope he will be ready to go to the regular kindergarden when he is 5.
    He is very high funtioning and is such a beautiful boy. He is also very big for his age in the upper 95% in height. People think that he is older and so they expect him to be more mature in his development. Then the baby is completely normal and very big too. I think he will be walking soon..he is almost 1 year old now. The older boy didn't walk until he was 18 months old.

  36. LBeeeze says:

    It sounds like your daughter and her husband are working very hard to make a good life for their sons. I'm sure they don't mean for you to feel bad about not accepting your help. I do hope you get to visit often.

  37. My daughter is 5'7" and her hubby is maybe 5'10" but her dad was 6' 2" tall so his family is tall. I hope the boys are tall as it isn't fun to be a man and be short. I'm short but it's not too bad for girls.

  38. LBeeeze says:

    I live in a very, very short world myself. My son is over a foot taller than I am. People have actually laughed when they've met me after knowing him.

  39. Ha, me too I'm just 5' tall first husband was 6' 2" and current hubby is 6' 4"…I marry tall so I can have someone to reach the top shelves for me. lol

Leave a Reply

