Goose Tale….

I could see it in his deliberate gate and the serpentine waggling of his goosey neck.  The little, beady black eye decidedly focused on someone or something.  No doubt about it.  A goose on a mission.   His mate followed a few steps behind…confused as she cautiously craned her neck this way and that, trying to peek around him.  No small feat.  By then he was also flapping his wings.  Then I saw it too, just before he made the first strike and began pecking furiously as his mate joined his side.  She shook her head in utter amazement.  Unbelievable!  Unbelievable the things that males do.  However withering her glare, it failed to thwart her mate's continued attack on his own reflection in the bumper of a gigantic SUV.  I LOLed. 

Not the goose in the mall parking lot, but this one did hiss and waggle his tongue at me.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Goose Tale….

  1. HA! I LOLed too. Thanks!

  2. LBeeeze says:

    I could hear the tap-tapping on the bumper from my car window. It was too funny!!!

  3. Once we got my dad three geese. Bad idea. It was ok when they beat up and harassed the dogs, but when they went after his grandchildren they had to go. There was one of them who was so mean and so crafty we could never catch him. Most people were scared to try. A few years ago that one died of old age!

  4. I hate those filthy creatures. They are so effing mean, and goose tastes terrible. I tell you they have no redeeming values.

  5. LBeeeze says:

    I don't believe I've ever eaten goose. I do know they can be very mean. I mostly try to stay out of their way.

  6. pyrl says:

    Silly goose! Great story and photo!
    Oh LBeeeze, I have another book for you. Have you seen Rechenka's Eggs ?

  7. Hehehehe! What a silly goose!

  8. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so, so much!!!Rechenka's Eggs looks like another really great book. Thanks so much for the suggestion!!I saw another very interesting goose tonight. I had my camera with me this time.

  9. LBeeeze says:

    He was a very silly goose. I saw ANOTHER silly goose tonight, but this time I had my camera with me. I haven't uploaded the photos yet. Soon, though!!

  10. Yay photos! And you’re welcome!

  11. Emjay says:

    Scary – but not as scary as a squirrel! LOL. Great shot.

  12. LBeeeze says:

    I was in the car when I saw the geese in the parking lot. I'm pretty sure I was in the car when I took the photo above. Geese are NOT to be trusted!!

Leave a Reply

