You Say….

You say I am so delightfully round and perky….

And just what is your point ???

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to You Say….

  1. Aubrey says:

    That little guy looks like a tennis ball with wings and a beak. If I was to see him flying above me, I would wonder if there was a game in progress nearby.

  2. OMG ^q^ so piggy ;P ~ is it preggy? hehehehe ^^ i think it can't fly anymore ~ or maybe had eaten too much?

  3. Drude says:

    Ooooh! They are the smallest bird we have around here. In Danish we call them bird-kings because of the golden crown on top of the head. They eat aphids and spend most of their time hanging upside down under branches in conifers. They are super cute… and it's all fluffed up feathers of course.

  4. Such a cute bird! In the spring, we get rather large round Robins in our yard and I always wonder the same….how do they fly around!

  5. Emjay says:

    He has his winter coat on… I wish Drude's bird-kings would visit my roses and eat the aphids!

  6. jaypo says:

    He's adorable.[i tink his legs aren't working…]

  7. YGRS says:

    eeeeee! it is a ball of bird! he's adorable — what kind of birdie is he???

  8. Drude says:

    They are called goldcrest in English. They are in the Kinglet family says wikipedia.. they're a higher order of cute says I.

  9. YGRS says:

    thank you Drude! He is just soooooo adorable! tiny & round & fat. &:o)But we don't have them here in the US. boo…&:o(

  10. Drude says:

    It's called a kinglet says wikipedia. There are both European and North American species.. and they are all cute! This looks like the Golden-crowned kinglet from North America. It has a dark eyeliner stripe in the corner of the eye.The male kinglets have brighter yellow or orange on top of their heads.. this one is probably a girl because it doesn't look super bright. The ones in Denmark are called goldcrest and they don't have the little black eyeliner bit.

  11. Drude says:

    argh, I repeat everything and make mistakeeessss.. I thought it didn't post first time… sigh I'm vox-spastic tonight and posting challenged SORRY people, but YGRS, it DOES exist in the US… but prolly only in dark forests with spruces and pines…

  12. YGRS says:

    i will has to go live in the dark forestss then. &:o)

  13. LBeeeze says:

    Hehehehehehehehe….no kidding!!! I've never seen such a round bird!!

  14. LBeeeze says:

    I wondered the same thing….is it full of eggs?? It's sooooo round!!!

  15. LBeeeze says:

    I'm so glad you told me. I had no idea what kind of bird it was or why it was so round looking. Last summer I saw a bird in the trees behind my house that I had never seen before. It had the same behavior you described. It hopped from limb to limb and hung upside down….but it looked like it was visiting blossoms. I haven't seen a bird like it since that one time.

  16. LBeeeze says:

    Isn't it soooooo cute!!! We get lots of robins too (I saw two the other day) but none nearly as round as this one.

  17. I wondered if it still can fly? heheehe. And ur welcome ^q^

  18. LBeeeze says:

    I wish her bird-kings would visit here too…just so I can see how cute they are.

  19. LBeeeze says:

    He IS so adorable…and his big belly is so in his way!!!

  20. LBeeeze says:

    Hahahahahahahahahaha…he's adoraBALL!!!

  21. LBeeeze says:

    Heheheheheheheheh….EXACTLY!!!

  22. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks for all the links and all the great info!!! I'd love to see one of these little dudes!!!

  23. LBeeeze says:

    I'd love to see him try!!!

  24. Brown Suga' says:

    He looks like a chickadee crossed with a tennis ball!

  25. Sergio says:

    I beg your attention : Do you have something to eat ? I am so hungry !

  26. I kind of want to poke eet!

  27. LBeeeze says:

    I know!!!! I've never seen such a round bird before!!!

  28. LBeeeze says:

    But of course!!! For you, anything!!!

  29. LBeeeze says:

    It would be so much fun just to touch eet!!!!

Leave a Reply

