Strawberry Birthday Gala…

The Strawberry Birthday Gala was the place to see and to be seen this sunny St. Louis Weekend… 

Party goers were graced by a very special guest appearance.

There were beautiful, and yes, even glamorous ladies…

And exceedingly handsome young men.

The cuisine was delightful.

And the Strawberry Princess's deft, alternating tissue pulling technique was enchanting.

She was exceptionally enthralled by the gift of a gold lame' gown and matching golden slippers.  Guests were well aware of the Princess's appreciation for fine footwear.

The Strawberry Princess extinguished two candles with the assistance of her father…

Dined on a strawberry cupcake…

And then mingled with her guests.

Yes, The Strawberry Birthday Gala was the party of parties this sunny St. Louis weekend.

After all the fun and festivities, the Strawberry Princess was heard to muse just where would she be wearing that new gold lame' gown and matching golden slippers…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Strawberry Birthday Gala…

  1. PeteGraham says:

    These are beautiful pictures. Looks like a wonderful day was had by all.

  2. aww so so cute ^q^ Is it Audrey? ( if am not mistaken…) She is so cute♥~!!

  3. jaklumen says:

    Oh how she's growing. Who's the charming young lad in the third picture? This reminds me so much of how I take such joy in my children.

  4. YGRS says:

    what an adorable little princess! I need to ask though, is she your princess or a niece or who is she? It looks like it was a BERRY nice party! &:o)

  5. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you very, very much!!! I know that I had LOTS of fun. I ended up positioning myself at a strategic place on the floor to be along the path to the cubby hole where the were running in and out of. I got some of the best shots there.

  6. LBeeeze says:

    Yes!!! You're right!! Thank you sooooo much!!!!

  7. LBeeeze says:

    A whole two years old now!!!

  8. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you very, very much!!! It was a BERRY nice birthday gala!!!

  9. YGRS says:

    She's *beautiful*! &:o)

  10. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, thank you very, very much. Her father is my son. I have dark hair like he does, and very dark eyes. You wouldn't guess that she's related to me.

  11. All in all, it looks like it was a berry successful birfday! Hurray!

  12. What adorable pictures and a wonderful story to go along with them. I don' t know how you do it! You are an artist…with words…with pictures…with stories!

  13. LBeeeze says:

    It was berry, berry successful, for sure. Lots of fun for everyone involved, especially me, and the Strawberry Princess, of course. : – )

  14. LBeeeze says:

    That is so flattering and so very kind of you to say. I just like to have fun with how the photos are presented in hopes that the presentation will be more interesting and fun.

  15. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so very much!!! I really appreciate that!!! I have soooooo much fun with it!!!

  16. You’re welcome! Yay fun times!

  17. e2c says:

    OMG – what a beautiful granddaughter you have! And the handsome young man is quite stylish in his strawberry-tinted shades. (Kinda psychedelic, a la "Strawberry Fields Forever." ;))

  18. LBeeeze says:

    Fun times!!!! : – )

  19. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you very, very much!!!

  20. ^q^ Glad am right~!! She grew up so fast and so pretty♥ aww ~ belated Happy Birthday to her 🙂 i love the motiff ~ so pinkaaaa♥ ..and strawberries ^0^

  21. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so much!!! I really liked the strawberry theme cause I love fresh strawberries. They were really yummy!!

  22. Strawberries are yummy ^q^ love it!…U shud've get those *strawberry shortcakes* stuffs ~ she's very famous for lil kids ^q^ I'm excited to see the theme next year ~!

  23. LBeeeze says:

    The hat was a strawberry shortcake hat. I must not have been looking in the right stores.

  24. Lurkertype says:

    She is truly a princess! Daddy and her future husband are going to be getting bills from shoe and dress stores for decades to come! But they'll love it.

  25. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so very much!!!

  26. Brown Suga' says:

    She's such a pretty little girl! Looks like it was a wonderful party!

  27. *Giggles* That was SO sweet! Her eyes are SO gorgeous!!!

  28. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so very, very much!!! It was lots of fun!!!

  29. LBeeeze says:

    I'm so glad you think so…..it was so much fun being there and watching the many expressions on her face. She does have the biggest, bluest eyes. I know she always make mine light up.

  30. very cute! have you ever thought about writing one of those fairy tale books featuring them?

  31. Ahhhhh! That is just so sweet!

  32. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, that would be such great fun!!!

  33. LBeeeze says:

    Awwwwww….thanks so very much!!!

  34. Emjay says:

    Oh – I want those gold slippers! And a strawberry cupcake party to wear them to. She is adorable.

  35. Lauri says:

    Awwwww….this is just SO precious!! I just LOVE themed parties! Ladybug for one and strawberry for two! What FUN!One of my cousins had a Turtle baby shower and it was so amazing all the great turtle stuff you can find! I need to think of a theme for my daughters' wedding….(well, SHE will think of it…but I might have some subliminal hints!)Hooray for a great time for your whole fambly! They are wonderful pictures!

  36. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so very much!!! Meeeeee too…..I want my own strawberry cupcake party with all the cool kids!!!

  37. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you soooooo much!!!!

  38. Lauri says:

    She's getting married April 9th, 2011She's having a ball planning it all, I swear she will be ready by THIS April 9! 🙂

  39. LBeeeze says:

    Glad she's enjoying it so much. I hope the two of you have all sorts of fun with the plans!!!

Leave a Reply

