Big Pig’s Precious Pear….

Pig was tired of being blamed for Squirrelio's woes.  Pig was fed up, good and fed up.  So he asked Big Pig to help carry out the biggest Pig Plan ever…

When Squirrelio saw the Big Pig's golden pear prize…

He was thrilled…

And not just thrilled, over-the-moon thrilled.

But when Squirrelio tried to carry off the precious pear prize… 

He struggled and struggled.  Struggled so much, he actually juggled.

Then finding the struggling way too, too troubling, decided a nibble was just what was needed to decipher the dilemma of why he'd not yet succeeded.

But when those pear nibbles proved so uncommonly good… 

He couldn't stop nibbling, even though he knew he should.

In fact, Squirrelio ate so much marvelous pear, he could no longer move, nor be moved to care.

Truth be told…Silly Squirrelio barely manage to stare.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Big Pig’s Precious Pear….

  1. That is a children's book in the making and I am not kidding. How absolutely charming!! My goodness, you have talent. The pictures are priceless and the words just make it wonderful. I really think you should be published!!!!!

  2. Waterbaby says:

    Given what's possibly living in my kitchen ceiling, not the time to be perusing rodent photos. The pigs were cute though!

  3. Lurkertype says:

    I looked at that again and scrolled down really fast and it was an *animated* Squirrelio!

  4. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so very much!!! I really appreciate your kind words. I don't know how yet, but I really believe my photos and my words are going to take me to some really fun places. Truth be told, they already have!!!

  5. LBeeeze says:

    I wouldn't want anything crawling in my walls or ceiling, not even any Squirrelios!! The Pigs are lots of fun. Big Pig was a gift, but Pig and Cow followed me home.

  6. LBeeeze says:

    Hehehehehehe….he was very animated….until he ate himself into a coma. For real, he just sat there and stared for awhile…totally funny!!!

  7. He's very cute as always ^q^.. the pigs and cow just sit & watch ~ Did he ate it all?

  8. little miao says:

    LOL! I love this post. Squirrelio has a big appetite!

  9. YGRS says:

    this is cute LB!And there's a sweet little rhymey story now too – adorable!you silly womanz you. . . &:o)

  10. LBeeeze says:

    He ate until almost dark, and then the next morning one of the Squirrelios carried off the golden pear prize while I wasn't looking.

  11. LBeeeze says:

    Yes, he does!!! He ate himself good and silly!!!

  12. LBeeeze says:

    Awwwwwwwww…THANK YOU so much!!!!

  13. *applause* It was certainly worth the wait for this installment! Yay!

  14. jaklumen says:

    [this just keeps getting better]

  15. fatcat says:

    I would totally buy this as a book! Awesome shots and great captions!

  16. LBeeeze says:

    Hehehehehehehe…..thank you so very much!!! I totally appreciate your visits and encouragement!!

  17. LBeeeze says:

    You are so very kind!!! Thank you sooooo much.

  18. I bet it’s even better in person! You’re god at giving the highlights =)

  19. LBeeeze says:

    Awwwwwwww….thanks sooooo much!!!

  20. pyrl says:

    This really tickled me! You could put together 2 books at least. One of Squirrelio and friends, and a compilation of all your other clever, funny posts!No idea how you get it to the bookstore shelves though.Oooh! Ever heard of shopdropping? (whistle's innocently)No honestly, there should be lots of publishers interested in you.

  21. pyrl says:

    Woah, Wikipedia's entry for shopdropping is not close to what I am familiar with.Try:http://www.shopdropping.net/

  22. LBeeeze says:

    OMGosh, you are so kind!!! Thank you so very, very much!!! I'm so glad you enjoyed the post!!

  23. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks LOTS for the link!!! I'm getting ready to go check it out!!

  24. pyrl says:

    I believe in it too LBeeeze! Your work will take you far!I'm pretty much kidding about the shopdropping. It's brazen! I first read about it when an artist put her own artwork in an Ikea store, complete with Ikea price tags and barcodes. Wow.

  25. LBeeeze says:

    I love the idea of an artist doing such a thing. Don't know that I could pull it off.

  26. Emjay says:

    This is a wonderful story strip.

  27. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so very much!!! I had so much fun doing it!!!

  28. Lurkertype says:

    There is a thing called BookSurge, where lots of people get their books printed and even listed on Amazon.The Squirrelio Adventures could go there!

  29. LBeeeze says:

    I'll check that out. Thanks so much for the suggestion…it's very kind of you to pass that on!!!

  30. Pingback: Just In Case… | LOLBeeeze

Leave a Reply

