The Barnyard….

The barnyard is really cold this time of year….

But I can see Farmer Dean still thinks he was born in a barn.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The Barnyard….

  1. Lauri says:

    How I would love to see one of these guys!!!Maybe someday…but I can see that I am going to have to be out in the cold somewheres to see one! 🙂

  2. Looked so *cute* and *sweet* …^q^

  3. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks so much….and thanks lots for dropping by!!!

  4. LBeeeze says:

    I've never seen one in the wild….maybe in the zoo, but I get way too cold to stay out long enough to see one. I've seen a few great horned owls….and they're incredibly impressive!!!

  5. Lauri says:

    I have seen Screech owls and Shorthorned owls. The only Greathorned Owl I saw had been hit by a car and was dead. :(The variety of life on Earth is marvelous! I love every bit of it! 🙂

  6. little miao says:

    What a beautiful owl! He//she blends in perfectly with the snow.

  7. silverchimes says:

    I agree with little miao, this guy is quite beautiful and perfectly camouflaged with the background!

  8. Amazing…the animals you see and photograph. You have a talent for it. They seem to want to be near you in hopes of being photographed by you 🙂

  9. LBeeeze says:

    Awwwww….mucho sad about the Greathorned Owl being hit by the car. They are such big a beautiful creatures.

  10. LBeeeze says:

    Very beautiful!!! And I love the was his/her head is tipped up and squinting his/her eyes.

  11. LBeeeze says:

    Wow….I just looked again and realized how the black markings on the owl look so much like the black marks in the snow….so cool!!!

  12. Lauri says:

    I know. And I was taking the kids to school, or I would have stopped and picked him up for us all to look at. (gross, but still…when would we see one again?)By the time I got the kids to school and went back someone else had picked him up! Drat!

  13. LBeeeze says:

    Oh thank you very much, but this one isn't mine. I got it from ICHC (you can see at the bottom of the photo) but I do a lot of the photos on my blog. I hope to do a lot more soon!!!

  14. LBeeeze says:

    Wow…..he must have been quite a specimen for too people to want to pick him up. Darn….too bad you didn't get back there fast enough.

  15. Lauri says:

    My oldest son was taking a ornithology class in 8th grade. I'll bet the teacher got him! 😉

  16. LBeeeze says:

    There ya go!!! I bet so too.

Leave a Reply

