Just In….

This just in….

Baby donkey deer spotted in suburban backyard !!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Just In….

  1. so cute ~ but looked sad 😦

  2. LBeeeze says:

    She or he was actually just fine…just taking a break. Mama was only a few feet away.

  3. Lurkertype says:

    Love your backyard zoo!

  4. LBeeeze says:

    Heheheheheheheh….too funny, isn't it??!! I had just mentioned to a couple of Voxers that I should try to get some photos of the deer. Usually they're too far away to get a clear shot with my camera. This one isn't the best, but I couldn't pass up the baby donkey deer. It's kind of hard to see but he had all this long fur on his forehead, just like donkeys do.

  5. You do have a zoo! My daughter sees more deer in her backyard than I do out here in the country!

  6. LBeeeze says:

    I can't remember where you told me your daughter lives, but if I remember correctly, I think it's not all that far from me. The deer own the neighborhood. They even travel in gangs right down the middle of the road….trotting right along as if to say, "Yeah, we're here. We rule. We're bad and we'll eat your bushes too!!"

  7. M-----l says:

    Oh my. I think this deer might be the baby of the ones who live in my backyard.

  8. Lauri says:

    Dear deer! :)We had a fawn born right on our front lawn one spring. He was so tiny and he knew to lie very still, all curled up and not moving until his mama came back to get him that night. And she did!

  9. Emjay says:

    How cute! There are deer in Rock Creek Park which we occasionally see near the road but I have never seen a fawn so close.

  10. LBeeeze says:

    This deer's mother was with her, but she was a total prima donna….all about flashing her long ears and sleek fur. I bet your deer you make better parents.

  11. LBeeeze says:

    We had a set of twins that and a mama that hung around for over a year. They were always together. I think the twins may have been born in the woods right behind our house. They really liked our bushes too.

  12. LBeeeze says:

    They are all over the place around here….even in the middle of the day. They like to hang out and eat the shrubs in the winter and the flowers in the summer.We see them in gangs going down the middle of the street. I swear one of them was wearing a leather jacket the other day.

  13. LBeeeze says:

    Yes, this is one of mine. I had to boost the color and use unsharp mask and sharpening so you could see the detail cause my lens didn't zoom far enough, but this guy was so cute it was worth it!!

Leave a Reply

