Show Me Some Leg !!!

Last weekend I went to the Butterfly House at Faust Park in Chesterfield, Missouri.   I'd never been before and didn't know what to expect.  Some guy suddenly yelled "show me some leg!!!"  You do know Missouri is known as "the show me state," but even I couldn't believe what happened next….

The little hussy obliged as she dangled her leg off the leaf.

Yesterday was just glorious in St. Louis…

All sorts of best buds were at the park.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Show Me Some Leg !!!

  1. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you very, very much!!! I am enjoying photography so much. I spent hours at the Butterfly House. It was so incredibly beautiful there.

  2. awwwww ~ love it , the two of them really looks cute! And the butterfly so pretty ^0^

  3. crankypants says:

    Awwww their body language says it all!
    The butterfly house sounds great, I didn't know you could train em! 🙂

  4. Horia says:

    Excellent pics! Thanks for sharing!

  5. homebody says:

    Great photos! So funny about the butterfly, too.

  6. I love to go to the butterfly house. I would have loved to stay there for hours each time, but unfortunately both times I went I was with folks that did not want to sit around and wait for me.

  7. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you sooooo much!!! The Butterfly House was so peaceful and beautiful. The pups were were such good friends. I think they were enjoying the glorious weather too!!

  8. D.R. says:

    The butterfly is gorgeous. What awesome colors. :)The dogs look so happy, I wish I could hug them.

  9. LBeeeze says:

    Those pooches were the bestest!! I got a few shots of them and they were always right up against each other. It was a beautiful day.

  10. LBeeeze says:

    Heheheheheheh….who knew butterflies could be such hussies??!!!

  11. LBeeeze says:

    So sorry you didn't get to stay as long as you would have liked. I lost track of time while I was in there. It was like a mini vacation for me….all bright, sunny, peaceful, tropical, and very beautiful.

  12. LBeeeze says:

    Glad you got a chuckle…thanks so much for dropping by!!!

  13. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, thank you soooooo much. Those puppers were so cute. I would have liked to spend more time with them, but I didn't want to bug the nice lady for long. She was very nice to let me snap some pics. The big dog was really very friendly….I got to pet her a bit!

  14. That's great! Yeah ~ i can see that they are really enjoying ^0^And ur welcome!~ *♥*

  15. jaklumen says:

    I always enjoy these sorts of posts of yours. Perhaps sometime I could use this format myself? The pictures tell the story, with a few words to complete things– perfect for catching people's attention.

  16. LBeeeze says:

    You are so very kind!! Thank you so very much.

  17. going to the Butterfly house during colder weather is a bit slower because even though they heat the house the outside temperatures still effect it. The butterflies are much more active when it is really warm out. I think one of the times that I went it was really hot out and the butterflies were all over the place, which was cool to see, but it was harder to get good photos then.

  18. LBeeeze says:

    Colder weather would be perfect for getting to see them up close and getting photos, plus I can't help but think it would feel like a mini vacation, especially if it was a bright day.

  19. I'm glad you're so creative 😀

  20. LBeeeze says:

    Awwwwwwwwww….thank you so much!!! You are too!!!

  21. Emjay says:

    I'm sure the butterflies were gorgeous – that's a lovely photo. I *love* the shot of the dogs! They look quite adorable.

  22. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so very much!! I think those pups had just come from the groomer. Their fur was so silky. I would have loved to stay and pet them both, but I didn't want to impose on the nice lady who let me photograph them.

  23. LBeeeze says:

    I'm so glad the posts make you smile. Thank you so much!!

Leave a Reply

