A Walk in the Park….

Today's adventure was a walk in Forest Park near downtown St. Louis, Missouri.

First we were met by a very sweet ducky duck…

Who soon introduced us to her friend…

Then came the rest of the welcoming committee…

But we knew we were extra special quests when….

The Official Batman extended his wings.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to A Walk in the Park….

  1. Waterbaby says:

    haha. The question begging to be asked, of course, is where's Robin?

  2. Forest Park is a great place to go, especially when we are having such mild weather for summer in Missouri.sounds like you had a good time.

  3. LBeeeze says:

    Hahahahahaha…..LOL!!! That is a likely question for sure. Actually there were lots of Robins here there and everywhere, but we didn't get any official introductions.

  4. LBeeeze says:

    We have been very lucky this year to have such a mild summer. I love it. The park was lots of fun.

  5. jaklumen says:

    [esto es genial]

  6. D.R. says:

    Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuucks! Oh mah gawsh, I jus loves the Muscovies. πŸ™‚ Kewt, kewt, kewt. Several of them have raised nests on my lawn. Ducks hatching=megasplortiffic. πŸ™‚

  7. LBeeeze says:

    You are so kind…thanks you so very much!!.

  8. LBeeeze says:

    I would love to to have baby ducks hatching on my lawn. They're so cute and I love the clucking-quacking sounds they make. They're so much fun.

  9. little miao says:

    I love your photos! The duckies like posing for you.

  10. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks so much. We got out of the car and the first one approached, then the others. I did have part of a Subway Sandwich, so I fed them the bread when I didn't see any signs that restricted feeding them. We did see some signs later, but none anywhere near where we were…..whoops!!!

  11. Aw…I love the ducks! And they know a sucker aka animal lover when they see one. Feed us! We know you have treats!

  12. Emjay says:

    Great photos – I really like when you put your own photos and adventures up.
    πŸ™‚

  13. LBeeeze says:

    I do think they saw a big softie sucker. It would have been hard to resist feeding them even if I would have seen the signs (on the other side of the lake) in time. The photographer in the background of the third photo was upset when all the ducks came over to me. I didn't even notice him until I was out of bread and ready to go. I said, "sorry," but he seemed really upset.

  14. LBeeeze says:

    Awwwwww…you are so kind to say that. Thank you so much!!!

  15. See…they saw you and it was all over. : )We have baby swans…eight of them from one pair! I must get photos, but the weather has not been conducive to trying as it is a fair distance to walk from here. But I will before they lose all their baby feathers.

  16. little miao says:

    I'm sure they appreciated the snacks!

  17. LBeeeze says:

    I can hardly wait to see the pics. They've got to be so cute!!

  18. LBeeeze says:

    I think they were very happy snackers. Some of them could even catch the bread!!

Leave a Reply

