No Worries….

No worries…we'll get to the bottom of this…

CSI

Cute Overload

 I'll get this DNA to Forensics right away !!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to No Worries….

  1. Catalina says:

    Love the banana faces & the parrot too!

  2. jaklumen says:

    How coincidental. The episode of Nova Science Now that aired on PBS this evening included a segment about how vocal learning is as similar neurologically in birds as it is in humans. They had a scientist who said he felt the term "birdbrain" is a misnomer, and that it actually should be considered a compliment.

  3. LBeeeze says:

    Parrots are fascinating creatures. They definitely can learn how to put language into context so their responses aren't just "parroting" information.

  4. jaklumen says:

    Well, speaking of parrots, I was reading an article in the newspaper (again, today) where an individual explained that she had demonstrated that her parrot could recognize certain printed words (in any script, not just her handwriting) and perform a behavior it had been trained to do, which corresponded to the word on the paper.It didn't really elaborate much on it, and I gathered that it probably wasn't fully comparable to human reading comprehension, but it was still quite fascinating.

  5. Waterbaby says:

    looks like he couldn't wait, is already peeling away at the case. tell him when he gets there to ask for chiquita, forensic chief.

  6. LBeeeze says:

    I don't doubt that a bit. I've seen documentaries of an African Grey parrot who could do all sorts of things. I don't remember the bird responding to script, but based on everything else the parrot could do, I believe it's totally possible.

  7. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, LOL !!! And if Dr.Chiquita isn't already all over the investigation, I'm sure Dr. Dole will be there to play second banana.

  8. pyrl says:

    I love, love, love psittacines and corvids! I talk with them any chance I get!!!Great comments here! I could add more about their intelligence, etc., but, don't me started, heh.

  9. LBeeeze says:

    And I'm sure that psittacines and corvids are lining up to talk to the pyrit too. Some friends of ours have an African Grey. It can bark just like the dog. When he "barks" long enough to get the dog yelled at he laughs!!

  10. jaypo says:

    I think I know who did it.I adore the psitties too! My budgies' names were Andy, Chuchu, Kiki, and Maliki, and my parrot's name was Punch. I read this in a Parrot Fancy magazine: Two guys got into an argument about whether dogs or parrots were smarter, till the parrot guy said "If my parrot tells your dog to sit, what does your dog do? End of discussion.Another person said his parrot calls his dog (in the owner's voice), tells him to sit, then throws peanut shells at him.

  11. Looks like you're ripe in the middle of things now

  12. HAHAHA!!! That is Hilarious!! Thanks Dear!!!

  13. jaklumen says:

    Make a post at your place, link to it back here, and invite us to read. I would.

  14. LBeeeze says:

    You got that ripe….ripe in the middle of it!!!

  15. LBeeeze says:

    There's no question about the parrot's ability to get the dog to do a number of things at its bidding. That story about the parrot calling the dog and then throwing peanut shells at him is just too funny. Our friend's parrot gets the dog AND the kids in trouble all the time!!!

  16. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks soooo much!!!

  17. LBeeeze says:

    I'm so glad you liked it and got some laughs!!!

  18. LBeeeze says:

    Did I really say that….I couldn't help myself.

  19. LBeeeze says:

    That's a great idea….I'd love to know more!!!

  20. 😀 you're welcome!

  21. Darcy says:

    ROFLOL!! That's a great one 🙂

  22. LBeeeze says:

    I'm so you delighted that you got a good chuckle!!!

Leave a Reply

