Impossible….

It's impossible to resist…

original linky thing

A really cute sparrow….

Saturday evening at the sandwich shop we were sitting at a sidewalk table when suddenly we had company.  A rather deliberate sparrow who really knew how to work the crowd.  She landed on the sidewalk not far from our table, which isn't all that unusual, but when she didn't get a handout right away, she hopped up and down a couple times and cocked her head so she could make eye contact, and then held the pose.  For real.  She held that adorable pose until my husband tossed a piece of bread on the sidewalk.  Then she gave a very happy chirpy "thank you" before she scooped up the bread.  She did the hoppy eye contact thing when she came back a second time, and even gave another chirpy "thank you" when I tossed her a piece of bread.  Of course she came back several more times, but she mixed it up a bit by landing on a post a few feet away, right at our eye level, to strike that adorable pose before hop hopping on the sidewalk, tilting her head and patiently waiting for another treat.  I've got to go back with my camera….

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Impossible….

  1. a says:

    [this is a life affirming]

  2. Waterbaby says:

    very cool. sounds like the bird has the humans well trained. 😉

  3. Raymond says:

    That's a great photo, did you capture it?

  4. Nicely done! What a cute bird!Head tilt=guaranteed awwww

  5. LBeeeze says:

    It was for us to. Unexpected and just plain fun interacting with the perky and sweet sparrow.

  6. LBeeeze says:

    That's exactly what I thought….but she added so much flair and personality. Never before have I had a wild bird interact with me to such a great extent. It was lots of fun.

  7. LBeeeze says:

    Very tweet indeed!!!

  8. LBeeeze says:

    Isn't it!! This one's not mine. I hope to get some shots of the chirpy tweetie sometime soon.

  9. LBeeeze says:

    It's a wonderful photo. This one's not mine. I found it on the internets (the link is right under the photo) but I hope to get some good shots of the chirpy tweeter real soon.

  10. LBeeeze says:

    You wouldn't believe how engaging and cute she was. I couldn't believe how long she held the pose. First thing I thought was how much I wished I had my camera with me. Hopefully soon I'll get my own sweet tweet pics.

  11. Emjay says:

    Ha – cute story. She has humans worked out!

  12. Someone certainly knows how to charm the pants off humans, lol!

  13. LBeeeze says:

    Absolutely!1 I've never had a wild bird interact with me like that. It was so much fun.

  14. LBeeeze says:

    You are soooo right. She was absolutely charming.

  15. SusanMac says:

    That bird had it goin' on.

  16. LBeeeze says:

    Absolutely no doubt about it!!! She was very, very good at it.

Leave a Reply

