Feeling It ??

Are you feelin' it ??

Opposites attract…

Very odd light.  It was overcast and getting ready to rain.  The red reflection is from a brick building.  The green reflection is from the grass, trees, and shrubs.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Feeling It ??

  1. little miao says:

    swans always look so graceful!

  2. LBeeeze says:

    Don't they??!! After watching these swans I figured something out. The typical swan pose with the arched neck and dipped head is actually supposed to be daunting and aggressive. This white swan actually swam back and forth arching its neck and eying me to let me know he was going to protect his territory.

  3. Kzinti says:

    Thought maybe someone pulled the drain plug there for a second… LOL.

  4. Apolline says:

    [c’est top]

  5. LBeeeze says:

    Hahahahaha….it does kind of look like that, doesn't it?? I'm not sure what the caused the circles because I had the camera up to my face. I bet there are fish in there too.

  6. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, what you said is just beautiful. Thank you so much!! You are very kind!!

  7. Patrick says:

    I like reflections…thnks for the explanation. And might I add…race is no barrier either. πŸ™‚

  8. jaypo says:

    And red and green are opposites–meaning "compliments"– on the color wheel. The swans know that. Thank you, as always, Beeezer!

  9. jaypo says:

    Apolline, your English is poetic, if not perfect! Are you in a French part of the Caribbean or Africa?

  10. Apolline says:

    I'm just in Paris … :))) Thanks for your friendly com'.

  11. At first, I read that as opposites attack. I guess that can be true sometimes…lol!

  12. LBeeeze says:

    I like reflections too. They can sometimes add such interest and depth to a photo.

  13. LBeeeze says:

    I knew that about red and green, but that color wheel is awesome!!! It will help me a lot when I edit photos.

  14. LBeeeze says:

    I totally agree. Apolline's comment is very poetic indeed!!!

  15. LBeeeze says:

    I thought you were in Paris!!! The City of Light!!!

  16. LBeeeze says:

    I do that sort of thing all the time….read a word and think it's another word. Sometimes it makes no sense at all and I go "whaaaa??" Then I look again and sometimes LOL.

  17. jaypo says:

    I'm laughing at you two! LBeeeze, you spelled attract as "attrack"–confoosing poor Capn Steph!

  18. LBeeeze says:

    ZOMGosh…..I think I am actually blushing. I did this really late last night. I knew something didn't look right.

  19. jaypo says:

    I looked at it and thought–"Gee, that's not like LBz to misspell something so radically…" I bet you are blushing!! πŸ˜€

  20. Patrick says:

    So true and cool! You got it! πŸ˜‰

  21. You're so funneeee!

  22. LBeeeze says:

    OMGosh I really did. I created the post late at night and I meant to correct it but even after Steph mentioned it I still didn't get it until you mentioned it. I'm so glad you did. It turned out to be so funny!!

  23. LBeeeze says:

    Hehehehehehe….and I don't spell well either….LOLOLOLOL!!!

  24. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so much!!!

  25. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you sooooo much. I saw them in England but can't remember if I've seen them anywhere in the US other than where I got this photo. The lake is on the grounds of a retirement community. I saw the swans there a couple years ago and went back a few weeks ago to see if they were still there.

  26. You're usually pretty good with your spelling. Typos can still sneak up on you!

  27. jaypo says:

    I'm a rabid gud speller *hee hee* unless I'm blogging. Even then, Catholic school has a way of oozing into my conscious so I end up typing "your" instead of "you're." MUCH to my horror as an English major. *weeps* The intranets haz crupted me.

  28. LBeeeze says:

    Don't you know it!!! They lurk and hide around the corners and under the furniture with the dust bunnies, and when they strike they're wicked fast….They jump on the back of your neck where they inject typo-gray fog into your brain with buzzing tentacles that make your ears ring.

  29. LBeeeze says:

    It's the lurking typos, I tells ya!!

  30. Teh interwebs have corrupted all of us! And it's our job to spread the corruption. My occasional (ok, more than occasional) lolwriting style has rubbed off on at least 2 coworkers πŸ˜€

  31. jaypo says:

    That IS our job, Steph, yes!! Let the crupted spelling spred!!

  32. Bwahahahahaha! We can has corrupshun of teh English languag!

  33. LBeeeze says:

    We is on the road to language destrucshun….

  34. ::taps fingertips together:: Eeeexcellent!Bwahahahahaaaa!

Leave a Reply

