We Must !!

Oh, this is so delightful…

And it tastes so yummy…

Mmmmm yummers….

We simply must do this again !!

I can't believe how much she trusts me now…I was only about eight inches away.  Course, it was cold so I was shooting through the glass, but honestly, I'm afraid if I opened the door she'd come right in.  This was soooooo much fun.  By the time I got the last shots, I was laughing out loud.  What a character !!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to We Must !!

  1. Waterbaby says:

    squirrels who see you with food or think you may have it will come up dangerously close. i wouldn't put it past one to latch onto a leg or jump (they can jump 10 feet horizontally, pretty remarkable for their little sizes and scary). so be careful. it's never wise to get too friendly with wildlife.

  2. Ivysgrandkid says:

    Lb these are amazing!!! gooddd job! wow! and wb is so right, here in the national park even though people shouldnt feed them they do.. so if these little things see you with food they will even try to climb up your leg!! it's scary when you take a walk through the park there's always a line of them waiting on the side for people passing by with nuts

  3. Cuuuuute! You got some great shots!

  4. Annie says:

    Oh my goodness soo cute… You are so good at making the comment fit the expression on their face. and these pictures are excellent.

  5. LBeeeze says:

    I know they can jump amazingly high. When I used to have bird feeders they would accomplish all sorts of contortions and leaps so they could raid the "squirrel resistant" feeders. Heck, they'd just tear them apart.

  6. LBeeeze says:

    That means so much coming from you. Thank you so much !!! Wow…I can't believe they run up your leg….that's got to hurt if you don't have long pants…and they wait in line for nuts too ??!! I guess lunch in the park is out of the question.

  7. Ivysgrandkid says:

    sometimes it seems as if they will attack if you don't give them something haha, still cute though!! hows the job treating you?

  8. LBeeeze says:

    OMGosh she was keeling me too !!! I couldn't believe how long she hung around this time. She would eat awhile and then just look at me with the funniest expressions. I couldn't help but laugh and laugh. It was so much fun !!

  9. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so, so much !! Did you see the seeds stuck on her little nosie ??!! Hehehehe…she was so much fun !!

  10. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you very, very much !!! It's lots of fun imagining what they might be saying, and of course, it was tremendous fun laying on the floor with my camera watching her expressions. Thanks lots for dropping by !!

  11. LBeeeze says:

    Once I was at this wildlife area where people bring bread to feed the geese. This little girl, about three years old, was feeding them and when she ran out of bread they started to nip at her !!

  12. LBeeeze says:

    For sure. It kind of affirms your belief in mankind and that good things do happen right out of the blue. We were all laid off and looking for work, so everyone was so thankful for the opportunity.

  13. Yesh! That's why I love the pics moar! You're welcome =)

  14. Waterbaby says:

    They can spring considerable distances laterally as well. oh yeah, There's tons of bird feeders out there designed to outwit those rodents and most fail miserably. Used to have a bird feeder when I lived in Idaho. I set it up in such a way that it gave great challenge to the squirrels. I'd stand at the window watching the wheels in his brain turn. Can't underestimate their intelligence. Or their springyness.

  15. Brown Suga' says:

    Too cute! I love the last pic!And he's a chubby fella, eh?

  16. Catalina says:

    Love, love, love all the photos! Nothing brings a smile to my face like a fuzzy, chunky SQUIRREL!

  17. LBeeeze says:

    I also love watching them trying to figure things out. They are quite ingenious for sure !!

  18. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks soooo much !!! I think she's been stopping by regularly while I'm at work judging by the empty dish and the mess all over the deck. She's gotten a lot bigger for sure.

  19. LBeeeze says:

    Heheheheheheh…..why thank you so very much !!! Hope you got lots of smiles and thanks so much for stopping by !!

  20. That's so cute!!! I love those pics I want a squirrel friend too 😛

  21. fatcat says:

    Eeeeeeeeeeep, so cute!! Great pictures!When I was little, we had a squirrel that would come to the bird feeder we had out, and as time went by he became so tame that I could pet him gently on the back. Then it disappeared for a long time, and I was terribly upset. One day my mum comes into the living room and tells me that someone is there to see me; it was "my" squirrel, with four babies in tow!! She (as it turned out) wouldn't let me get too close now that she had babies, but I could stand a meter away watching them play. Such wonderful critters 🙂

  22. sixweasels says:

    So cute! My grandmom used to have a squirrel who would "tap" on her screen door if she didn't put peanuts out fast enough in the morning! Don't be surprised if she ends up doing the same : )!

  23. LOL… i don't know why, but this little cute squirrel reminds me of Mrs. Butterworths. you took these photos, LB? beautiful job!

  24. D.R. says:

    Um, didn't Mom tell him not to stand in his food?

  25. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks so much !!! You just have to leave goodies for them and they'll find you out. I think she watches me put fresh food out when the dish gets down to the hulls cause sometimes she comes running as soon as I refill it.

  26. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, that is such a sweet, sweet story !! She brought all her babies back for the goodies !!!

  27. LBeeeze says:

    That is soooooooooo funny !!! I love it !!!

  28. LBeeeze says:

    Hahahahahahaha….I can definitely see the Mrs. Buttersworth thing…and can imagine her voice from the commercials…that's perfect !!!

  29. LBeeeze says:

    Hehehehehehehehe….She definitely likes to get right in the middle of it !!!

  30. Carlisa says:

    OMG! Great pics, Beeezy! Is he.she smiling in the last one?!??!!!!!

  31. jaklumen says:

    I understand the way to discourage them is to mix chile pepper seeds (such as jalapeño) into the birdseed mix. Birds don't have mucous membranes, but squirrels, as mammals, do, and so if they get enough of a mouthful of spice, they'll start leaving bird feed alone.This reminds me of summers at my maternal grandparents' house, where they (and a few other neighbors) had trained some of the local squirrels to come at the rap, rap, rap of a peanut, and come close enough to take it.

  32. Waterbaby says:

    jaklumen, she's not seeking to discourage them so the chilie suggestion's moot, though potentially helpful to readers desiring to deter squirrels.

  33. Emmi says:

    Dang, how did I miss this post?
    Wow, mama! What great photos, seriously I'm impressed. I love squirrels….my auntie had one outside her house that I eventually got to eat out of my hand. After hours of waiting (we didn't have cable growing up lol)

  34. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you very much !!! It sure does look like she's smiling. By the time I took the last one few pics I was laughing out loud cause it sure seemed that she was interacting with me. I had so much fun.

  35. LBeeeze says:

    I did try adding spices with the bird seed when I used to have bird feeders, but the squirrels only seemed to like it more. Then I finally had to quit hanging bird feeders cause the squirrels just tore them apart. Lately we haven't had as many squirrels, so I just tried the dish.

  36. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you very much !!! I had so much fun laying on the floor with my camera. By the time I took the last few photos I was laughing out loud cause she really seemed to be interacting with me.

  37. Carlisa says:

    Beeezy, the last pic is begging for a caption. That's precious! You should send it to CO. Be sure to tell us if it/when it's entered. He's/she's so cute I'd like to mash the pinenuts out of it!

  38. LBeeeze says:

    Awwwwwwww….thank you so much. I never even thought about submitting it to CO, but maybe I should. It's so kind of you to suggest it !!! I'll let you know !!

  39. Darcy says:

    Ohh!! He's so fat!! Very cute :-)Your squirrels look different from the ones we have here. Ours are reddish with buff bellies. Thanks for telling me about them.

  40. jaklumen says:

    Yeah, I believe that's an Eastern Grey squirrel, if I'm not mistaken. Ours are reddish with buff bellies.Like this one? That's what we have here, too.

  41. Darcy says:

    yes! That's what ours look like. Here's a picture.

  42. LBeeeze says:

    I'm so glad you enjoyed them. They do look mostly gray. I had to tweak these a bit because I was shooting through the sliding glass door.

  43. LBeeeze says:

    Now that's a big squirrel !! His tail is so fluffy !!!

  44. LBeeeze says:

    Those are such cute pics. In the top one it looks like he's snickering !!

  45. Carlisa says:

    I enjoyed the rest of the skwerl pics, too! Since everyone is showing theirs- here's one from me
    If it doesn't show, let me know. It's in my kodak gallery, so I don't know if it will block or not.
    Skwerly is holding an ice cube. He were firstie.

  46. Carlisa says:

    meep! won't show. i posted before ways back- will try to find it 🙂

  47. LBeeeze says:

    Look what happened when you weren't looking….I added three more pics.
    I'm looking forward to seeing yours !!
    Thanks so much for stopping by !!!

Leave a Reply

