Grandma ??

What would Grandma say ???

That's my Grandma's pie plate.  I wonder what she'd say if she knew birds and squirrels were using it to eat corms.  Shhhh….I don't think Grandma would approve.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Grandma ??

  1. It's a lovely bowl. And it looks perfect with that nommy nommy corm.

  2. You're going to have to make me a pie to keep me quiet πŸ˜‰

  3. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you very, very much !! It's actually very sturdy. I also have a beautiful cake plate, but it's very delicate (not for corms).

  4. jaypo says:

    It is a lovely bowl! And she would only want to know if they washed their hands first.

  5. Waterbaby says:

    oh nuts, she doesn't have need for it does she?

  6. LBeeeze says:

    Make you some pa pa PIE ???!! I'm not so good at pa pa PIE !!!

  7. LBeeeze says:

    That's right…they'd have to get all clean first…..then maaaaaaaaybe they could nom from her pie plate.

  8. jaypo says:

    What's pa pa PIE? Is it real pie you can eat? Inquiring moufs want to know.

  9. Awwww. That's too bad. Possibility of pie for Christmas?

  10. LBeeeze says:

    Yes…you're right….Grandma has been gone for awhile now. She was very much the southern lady all the way. I can't help but think she would totally freak if she knew the birds and squirrels were eating corms from her pie plate.

  11. LBeeeze says:

    Oh NO !!! I'll be in big, big trouble !!!

  12. LBeeeze says:

    Hahahahaha…..here's some pa pa PIE !!!

  13. LBeeeze says:

    She has been receiving dialysis three days a week, and two days a week she has been receiving treatments for multiple myeloma, so she is very tired all the time. I hope she feels well enough to come for Christmas. Maybe I can learn to make pa pa PIE !!!

  14. Waterbaby says:

    ah, well, southern lady, that explains a lot. hopefully she won't feel driven to haunt you for your "disobedient indiscretion."

  15. LBeeeze says:

    Doesn't it now. OMGosh, I wasn't very much of a lady when we lived with Grandma. Somehow she wasn't impressed that I could climb trees better than my older brother….LOL !!! One of her favorite sayings was, "A lady is as a lady does."

  16. Waterbaby says:

    a southern belle's saying if ever there was one …

  17. liyafendi says:

    Did you snap this pic , LB? It's awesome!

  18. jaypo says:

    That li'l guy definitely deserves some pa pa PIE!!! πŸ˜€

  19. LBeeeze says:

    I sure did !!! I was about two feet away shooting through the glass door. The squirrel doesn't trust me enough to let me get this close with the door open. Hopefully I'll be able to win her trust and let some more closeups.

  20. LBeeeze says:

    Hahahahahahah….for sure. I need to get some special treats so I can win his trust, so he'll let me shoot that close with the door open.

  21. She would be delighted to see such sweetness enjoying sweets from her pie plate!

  22. D.R. says:

    How can you have cereal without meelks? πŸ™‚

  23. LBeeeze says:

    Hahahahahahaha…I am laughing out loud just thinking about it. Actually I think Grandma would totally freak….but then again, maybe she's mellowed out.

  24. SusanMac says:

    My mom was the type person who loved the outdoors and gardening but I don't think she would feed squirrels out of her favorite pie pan. So I can see your point.

  25. LBeeeze says:

    Hahahahaha…..Don't think Grandma would either !!!

  26. pyrl says:

    If you look closer, the squirrell looks rather grandmotherly!Pear shaped, beady eyes, hunched over, clasped hands…whiskers even! πŸ™‚

  27. Watch you back LBreeze you are still not off the hook Grandma designated an official plate watcher for such a time as this. She will be along any day now and when she sees that plate yeow. LOL

    you better watch out more than santa claus is coming to town. LOL
    and you're not getting any presents if she catches you because she is friends with that jolly red man she watches those christmas cookie plates too. LOL
    ooooh you are in big trouble this time LBreeze!

  28. LBeeeze says:

    Oh no !! I'm really in big trouble now. The GODPW (Grandma Official Designated Plate Watcher) is hot on my tail. I better exchange that pie plate now.

  29. This much fun should not be allowed! LOL!! LOL!! LOL!! LOL!! LOL!!………….

  30. LBeeeze says:

    I'm so glad you're having so much fun. Really, for reals !! Biggy big smiles !!!

Leave a Reply

