Confessions…

I have something to confess.  I'm a peeper.  That's right, a peeper.  I peep leaves.  Like the leaves on the trees that I can see from my deck.

Another confession.  I live in one of those neighborhoods where almost anything goes.  Just look at this sizzling hottie strutting her stuff right by the street !!

It gets worse.  There are wild animals here !! This morning I was minding my own leaf-peeping business when suddenly I heard a very loud rackety-rackety, clatter-clatter.

I turned around to see at least six deer running right at me.  I must have jumped a foot, which startled the deer.  They're used to seeing humans up close, just not jumping humans, so they split up.  These two were in the back of the pack… Notice I recovered enough to raise my camera.

And this, peeps, is the curtain call on today's post !!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Confessions…

  1. D.R. says:

    Oh no!! Deer, in all their rampaging wild cuteness!!:)I loves dem.

  2. LBeeeze says:

    LOL….I wish I would have gotten a shot of the whole herd together.

  3. Emjay says:

    WOW! What a gorgeous outlook from your deck. The colours are so vibrant. LOL – the deer….. as I was taxi-ing home yesterday we were driving through Rock Creek Park (DC) when I glimpsed something grey out of the corner of my eye. My first thought was "Kangaroo"!!!! I shared with the driver and we had a really good laugh and were still laughing when we saw another couple. I explained to him that the 'roos come out at dusk and we are always on the lookoout because they tend to just jump on passing cars.

  4. LBeeeze says:

    This was taken only a week ago, but it looks so different now. Almost all the leaves are gone. It was such a beautiful autumn here.

  5. Annie says:

    Wow these are so beautiful.. I enjoy them so much as where I live in California we don't get the right kind of weather to turn our leaves beautiful jewel tones of red orange purple and yellow.

    I like how you recovered just in time to get a photo of the deers. ; )

  6. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks so much !!! This has been the most beautiful autumn since I've lived in the St. Louis area. It's not usually this bright and colorful. I loved it. The leaves are almost gone now : (

Leave a Reply

