Don’t See ‘Em….

I don't see em….

I wants cranberry muffins….

This fawn has a twin and they and their mom spend most nights between my backyard and my neighbor's.  Mom and the other twin had already moved into the woods when I stepped out back with my camera.  Much to my amazment this one came up to me.  Silly me….I forgot the muffins !!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Don’t See ‘Em….

  1. Elentari says:

    Aww! You have a little fawn friend! 😀 Cute!

  2. little miao says:

    i'm sure you'll remember the muffins next time! 🙂

  3. LBeeeze says:

    The adult deer are quite bold around her, but I was so amazed when this little one approached me. I hope to get more photos soon.

  4. LBeeeze says:

    LOL….for sure I better !!!

  5. Waterbaby says:

    To feed the deer is to invite trouble, Ms. Beeeze. 🙂

  6. LBeeeze says:

    Actually, if you feed one then there will be 50 who crash the party !!! There are so many around here and they have no predators, not even human predators (no hunting allowed any where close) so they eat people's flowers and shrubs. I just spent hours wrapping nylon net around the rest of my shrubs. Hahaha…I don't have that many shrubs but the net is hard to work with.

  7. Ivysgrandkid says:

    awww this is the cutest!!!!! and great capture with your camera!

  8. jeffington says:

    lol … ll i get is bird pictures around here with old muffins

  9. Waterbaby says:

    they are pesky pests for sure and when they're bigger, they're dinner.

  10. LBeeeze says:

    Awwwww…thanks so much !!!

  11. LBeeeze says:

    Yeah, but birds like the old muffins better !!

  12. LBeeeze says:

    They def can be pesky. A couple of winters ago there were several in the back yard eating the shrubs and knocking on the window did absolutely no good so I went outside to chase them off. What a riot……they wouldn't leave !!! I ran at them and all they'd do is move a few steps away and look at me like I was silly.

  13. Waterbaby says:

    uh huh. In Nara, Japan, there's a huge park with a famous temple and lots o' deer. Fed by the public. They're very aggressive. Will not take no for an answer. People have this image of deer these sweet doe-eyed timid things and movies like Bambi portray it as well. *Not so.* I won't even get into the road hazards they are. Hunting should be not only permitted but encouraged if not required in areas of large population.

  14. LBeeeze says:

    Coming right up !!!

  15. homebody says:

    AHHHH! what a sweet little guy!

  16. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks lots !! I saw the twins and their mom eating in a neighbors front yard in the middle of the afternoon. They didn't even look up when we drove by.

  17. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks so much. It's so good to see you in the hood !!!

  18. I can't believe you forgot the muffins!!! Such a gorgeous creature!!!

  19. LBeeeze says:

    Hahahahaha…..I know. Next time I'll have to make sure I bring enough for everyone.

  20. Gasp! That is amazing! She trusted you

  21. LBeeeze says:

    I thought she might startle when I clicked the camera, but she kept coming. I was so excited but I tried to stay calm so I could get some good shots.

  22. She was working her good side, she was ready for her close up

  23. LBeeeze says:

    Yes, I think so…she was totally workin' it !! Hopefully I'll get the opportunity to get some more shots. It might work better if I remember the muffins next time…hahahahaha.

  24. Hahaha! Yeah! I hope they come back too!

Leave a Reply

