Sweetness and Light….

Went for a walk in the woods about 10 miles from where I live.  We've been having a glorious autumn here in St. Louis.  Daytime highs in the 70's and low 80's and only two very brief rainfalls since autumn began.

The economy is tough right now.  The stock market is even tougher.  New jobs aren't exactly low hanging fruit, but there are things to be very thankful for. 

I see this glorious view from my computer table (my job-hunt station) at sunset every day. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Sweetness and Light….

  1. Lauri says:

    One good thing that might come out of all of this crazy financial business is that maybe it will make some people (me) slow down and appreciate what I have and simplify a bit.
    Simplifying would be a very good thing for me!
    Beautiful pictures! I love autumn and the colors and the weather and everything about it!

  2. GORGEOUS!!thank you for sharing your pretty view and your thoughts. :o)i am happy that you have such a canvas to gaze at and walk through. yummy.and of course, the best to you in your job-hunt. i believe there are good things coming.

  3. little miao says:

    Beautiful autumn! Makes me want to go out and take a walk too. In fact, I just might…

  4. liyafendi says:

    Very beautiful photos, LB. Your place view is just like mine, surrounded by trees.Wish you luck in searching new job, LB 🙂

  5. D.R. says:

    Lovely foliage. I have to visit St. Louis sometime.

  6. Raymond says:

    Wishing you good fortune in job hunting. Couldn't have created a better backdrop to your thoughts than that which is so symbolic of change. Hang in there! To everything there is a season… 🙂

  7. DDC0731 says:

    beautiful shot… best wishes on job hunt….it will get better.

  8. marina says:

    beautiul foliage!!!

  9. jeffington says:

    wow quite some good shots hope to see more of your camera work i like

  10. Yay color! It looks so peaceful. There is one good thing about you not having a job: you have more freedom to go enjoy the scenery

  11. Carlisa says:

    Hi BEEEZY!
    Great pics!
    Want to say Hi and trying to get around the hood. I prolly won't have Internet for another month.
    Miss ya!

  12. Lucy says:

    You have a great attitude LBreeze. It is true. There are things to be thankful for.

  13. LBeeeze says:

    Yes….lots of times simple is good. Most of the time it's easier too.

  14. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so much. It has been so beautiful here. Today it was in the 80's. Definitely something to be thankful for right now.

  15. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you very much !!!

  16. LBeeeze says:

    Our autumns aren't always so nice here. We are having such beautiful weather this year, and I'm so glad. It helps to keep my spirits up.

  17. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so much for your kind thoughts, TicTac. The lovely weather and the view have really helped to keep my spirits up, and you're right….to everything there is a season !!

  18. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you very much, DDC !! I appreciate your kind thoughts.

  19. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you very much, Marina !!

  20. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so, so much !!!

  21. LBeeeze says:

    It is very peaceful. I love looking out at the trees, and I am so thankful that it's been so pretty. It's really helped to keep my spirits up. I usually don't go out during the day cause I concentrate on my job search, but we went for the hike after I came home from an interview at a contract staffing company. It was such a beautiful day. Today it was in the 80's.

  22. LBeeeze says:

    Car !!! I miss you lots too !! Thanks so much for dropping by. I can hardly wait for you to be on regularly again.

  23. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you very much, Lucy. I have found that appreciating the small things here and there and the wonderful things like all of our lovely weather really brings a lot of comfort, hope, and peace in stressful times.

  24. I bet being able to look at that has helped keep you a little calmer, huh? I love fall days that end up being in the 80s. Today was in the 40s and foggy/drizzly

  25. Carlisa says:

    Me, too! I hope I can get a decent hook-up. Not wanting to go back to dial-up.
    How's your mom doing?
    Your job search?
    I prolly won't be back on line (after tomorrow) for at least 3 weeks. Keep me in the hood!!!

  26. LBeeeze says:

    Definitely for sure. Every one of those extraordinary week days I have been so thankful that it's been so bright, sunny and beautiful. It's kind of like my consolation prize. I'm having to do a job search, but at least it's beautiful. It really helps my mood too.

  27. LBeeeze says:

    I hope you get a great broadband connection too.

  28. Melisa says:

    Thank you so much for the pics. I can almost feel the autumn breeze from here. Now I feel like taking my camera when doing my walk.

  29. Carlisa says:

    I hope to get some sort of SOMETHING other than dial-up. I can't view a video w/o waiting at least 1/2 hour on that. They have a hook up with Direct TV, but they want over $100/mo!!! I'll have to ask the neighbors what they use.
    I'm glad your mom is doing better. Mine is, too. She can't come home yet, but won't be long if she keeps up at the rate she is.
    I'm sure one of those companies will snatch you up on a permanent basis real soon. You'd be a plus to any place! Fingers crossed for you!

  30. LBeeeze says:

    Thank YOU !! Please do take your camera. I'd love to see your pics !!

  31. LBeeeze says:

    I'm so glad to hear your mom is doing so much better. Thanks for all the kind thoughts. I'm looking forward to hearing from you again soon !!

  32. Waterbaby says:

    and what a view from your computer it is! how do you possibly get anything done online?!

  33. Raymond says:

    and you're right….to everything there is a season !!
    Its not something I wrote…its something I read…and you can believe it! 🙂

  34. Raymond says:

    and you're right….to everything there is a season !!
    Its not something I wrote…its something I read…and you can believe it! 🙂

  35. Goregous photos. Still sending you good luck vibes for the job hunting. Hope the financial issues don't cause you too many problems.

  36. LBeeeze says:

    Isn't it just beautiful ??!! There is a steep drop off at the edge of my very little (15 -20 feet deep at most) back yard and the big tree that's illuminated by the sun is close to the bottom of the hill. It's actually over 100 feet tall (you can't see the top in the photo). I am very thankful to be able to gaze into those trees and appreciate their beauty.

  37. LBeeeze says:

    You are very kind. Thank you so much !!!

  38. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you for all your kind thoughts. I'm feeling very positive. I've met with several contracting companies (kind of like temp agencies for IT workers) and I believe they will call me when they start getting requests. Obviously things are kind of on hold for some companies right now, but I believe there will be a place for me soon.

Leave a Reply

