Special Visitors….

I recently entertained some very special visitors at my little place on the internets.  I was so delighted to learn that  Darcy's children enjoyed their stay, when suddenly something even more delightful happened.  Out of the blue, through the magic of the internets, somebody left me a very sweet and special gift.  It just about brought tears to my eyes. 

Isn't she just beautiful !!!

Thank you !!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Special Visitors….

  1. jaklumen says:

    Thanks for sharing! Isn't it wonderful when blogging becomes synergistic, and posts inspire others to make great posts?I think it's all part of the great community we have here at VOX.

  2. LBeeeze says:

    I totally agree !! Meeting people on VOX and sharing silliness, art, music, and fun have tremendously added to my quality of life. It's amazing how a little gesture can make such an impact.
    I was a contract worker at a software company, but the client severly cut the budget for the next release and being the only contract worker in my group, my last day was Friday.
    I was there for almost two years and totally loved working with the internal teams and the client….the best job I've ever had. The people in my group took me out to lunch on Thursday and someone made me a beautiful card with a poem and little squares for people to write notes. They even gave me a gift certificate. I was never treated so kindly at any of my full-time jobs. The kindness of my team made the loss so much easier to bear, and when I got this post from Darcy it made me feel so specail that I can't help but think that good things are on the way.
    Thanks lots for visiting !!!

  3. grannyjewell says:

    Just too cute. Love the MR/MS potato heads of today.

  4. Carlisa says:

    Oh…I have two bukkits of Tater Heads! I have the farm tater ranch and the classic Mr and Mrs Tater Head! Tony nor I can part with them. I think they're for ages 0-100+

  5. LBeeeze says:

    Very creative little sculpture if you ask me. She makes me smile. I'll have to check out those new Mr. and Mrs Potato Heads…..they look a lot more fun than mine was !!
    Thanks lots !!!

  6. LBeeeze says:

    There's a whole Tater Ranch too ???!!! OMGosh….that would be too much fun. I wouldn't be able to part with them either. Can't you just imagine folks of all ages using them for occupational therapy at a rehabilitation center ?? It would be great fun and good for fine moter control too.
    How's you mom doing ??
    Thanks lots for dropping by !!

  7. Carlisa says:

    I'm not sure how my mom is doing because the stupid Dr never calls back! The infection set back in, so I'm worried over that. Otherwise, she's trying hard to beat this. Thanks for asking. How's your mom doing?
    Oh! Here you go… I thought it had more parts, but guess not.

  8. LBeeeze says:

    That's too bad about the doctor not returning you calls. Have you tried talking to the nursing staff. Sometimes they are more helpful.
    My mom is doing much better. She has to have dialysis three times a week and has other issues, but has significantly improved since being in the hospital. She had a stint put in while she was there and I can tell a huge difference in her breathing. She isn't short of breath now.
    I hope things get better for your mom soon. Take care…I'll go check out the link.
    Thanks !!

  9. Carlisa says:

    The nurses try to be helpful, but the doctor is the only one who is allowed to give a prognosis. I'll be offline for the most part for a while. I might have to go back to dial-up until I find a job down there…ugh! Better than nothing, I guess. I just miss all the cool videos 😦

  10. LBeeeze says:

    I forgot about the part about only the doctors being able to give the prognosis. Good luck with finding a job and getting everything set up. Keep in touch when you can.
    And, the Tater Ranch is sooooo cute !!
    LB

  11. HAHA! I used to have a Mr. Potato Head keychain. I've always wanted to get Darth Potato

  12. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, LOL !! A Darth Potato ??!! What a riot. That would be one dark potato…but so cute I'm sure !!

  13. Darth Tater, that's what he's called =) Go look him up

  14. LBeeeze says:

    Isn't she now !!!
    Thanks lots !!

  15. Waterbaby says:

    :-p how can you not smile at that face?

  16. LBeeeze says:

    There is no way…she's so silly and sweet !!!
    Thank you so much !!

  17. I regret, but I can help nothing. I know, you will find the correct decision. Do not despair.

Leave a Reply

