Searching for Emo….

Emo, are you in there ??

Oh, hai….it's just me, Skipper Butterfly…

Emo, no… No Emo here…

Just Pink Wings and magic yellow dust…. 

No Emo, but lots of buzzers, blossoms, and a silver-spotted skipper butterfly too !!  I wanted to get a better shot of one of the plump buzzers so I stirred the leaves.  He came right out, flew up to eye level, hovered, and stared at me for several seconds.  I wasn't a bit scared.  Well….maybe somewhat concerned.  Oh, and BTW…Skipper actutally said HAI !!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Searching for Emo….

  1. Waterbaby says:

    Maybe Moth speaks Japanese?! Awwwright!

  2. LBeeeze says:

    Why yes he does….
    Domo Arigato !!! : )

  3. none says:

    Cute series LB!She looks like an Skipper Butterfly upon first look. A butterfly nothing the less..with that proboscis..straw like tube organ for drinking!Beeeautiful!

  4. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks very much !! And there I went calling her a moth. I just might have to do some editing here !!

  5. none says:

    Awe, its ok…I posted the Essex Skipper Butterfly twice…yet posted it as a Moth! I was corrected but knew she was a Butterfly. l so I just changed the heading. and there are soo many types if insects, bugs, spiders..I just keep it in layman's terms. Though I have dont the research.I have a whole series of Butterflies..I'm sure you saw them.I have so much going on i forget exactly.

  6. LBeeeze says:

    Yes, I rememeber all your great butterfly photos !! Beautiful for sure. I really appreciate the info….as you can see, I edited the post…Thanks again !!!

  7. Emmi says:

    Nice colors, warmed me right up! Thanks!

  8. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you soooooooo much !! These flowers, near the entrance the local rec center, are pretty from the car….but I had no idea they were this beautiful close up. They were full of bees…..none of which were too shy about having their picture taken. I had lots of fun getting the photos.

  9. fatcat says:

    Oooh, beautiful pictures!

  10. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you very much !!! I just got my first real camera a little over a month ago and I'm still learning how to use it, so that really means a lot !!

  11. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you, thank you, thank yoooooo !!! : )

  12. Great Job Honey! These are AWESOME pictures! Love the flowers! With the different color blooms in them! NICE!

  13. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks so much and thanks for coming by to have a look-see…..it means so much coming from you !!
    These were all shot with auto….still trying to learn the camera…but having lots and lots of fun !! I'll have to go back to your post where you explained about the field of focus (not sure that's what you called it)….
    Thanks again !!

  14. LBeeeze says:

    Hi to you !! Thanks for dropping by !!

Leave a Reply

