Isn’t She….

Isn't she a humdinger ??!!

Your Shot Daily Dozen

This wide-eyed wonderful shot just makes me laugh and laugh !!  Darrell Petersen's incredible photo of his sweet-faced little girl was chosen for National Geographic’s June 17th Your Shot Daily Dozen.  Every weekday National Geographic publishes 12 incredible photos from online submissions.  Hint, hint to neighbors…..you know who you are.  I know I'll see your work there someday !!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Isn’t She….

  1. julie says:

    Those lashes are unreal!

  2. LBeeeze says:

    Aren't they now !! And those huge blue eyes…..OMGosh….just beautiful. And so happy. If she were mine I'd want to squish her and smooch her face !!

  3. Ivysgrandkid says:

    look at those eyes!! I'm so going to look into that I had no idea they accepted and published pictures outside their trusted photographers, I was just reading up on how hard it is to make it into there , basically when they send you on a shoot you have to bring back all the files you shot some people bring in 40,000 pictures a day!

  4. oh wow what an amazing shot, she really is a humdinger.

  5. LBeeeze says:

    WOW…that's a LOT of shots. They do take online submissions and a selection from the daily dozen make it into the magazine every month !! I love the website. It's my second favorite….

  6. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks…..she really is a cutie petutti !!!

  7. LBeeeze says:

    For sure !!! I laugh everytime I see it !! Thanks so much for coming by !!!

  8. Waterbaby says:

    what blue eyes and adorable hat!

  9. lilythelily says:

    I have to say. She IS perfect!

  10. whiskers says:

    AAAAwwwwww! What a prosh little bebbeh!

  11. Oh wow, that photo is incredible!

  12. OMG!!!! That is ADORABLE!!!yes, I know who I am…… my confidence is growing. 😉

  13. Red Pen says:

    Yowza! Fantastic shot and what a cutie.

  14. LBeeeze says:

    For sure !! Eyes as big and blue as the sky !! So full of expectation.

  15. Ohhh, those eyes!(Carlisa told me about that site…hmmmmm)

  16. LBeeeze says:

    She really is a little doll. You can tell she really loves her daddy !!

  17. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, gosh for sure…very, very PROSH !!!

  18. LBeeeze says:

    Daisy !!! Very cute for a human !!

  19. LBeeeze says:

    And I'm so glad it is. I look at the Daily Dozen almost every day and I always think your work is every bit as good…or lots better !!
    Thanks !!

  20. LBeeeze says:

    Fantastic for sure…..I still laugh every time I look at her !!

  21. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks !! So nice to see you !1

  22. LBeeeze says:

    Big and wide and blue, blue, blue !! I love the site…I learn something every time I go there.
    Thanks !!

  23. Lauri says:

    OMG!!!! What a GREAT shot!!!

  24. LBeeeze says:

    Pure joy !!! Such a happy baby….I just want to squish her and smooch all over her face.
    Thanks….it's so nice to see you !!!

  25. She really is cute!Like a happy kitten, but human — lolthanks for sharing that one!!!!!!!!!!

  26. I can see the technical flaws, things I see I need to work on and that is okay, it is making me better. One day I will do it, I promise!

  27. LBeeeze says:

    I almost get giddy every time I see this face !! With sweet faces like this to grace our lives how could we not feel hopeful ?? I love her….she's so happy !!!

  28. Carlisa says:

    She's soooo cute…and happy! awwwwww!

  29. LBeeeze says:

    Just like I said in an earlier post….there are some photograps that are technically superb. They're just wonderful. They make me look and look and wonder, how did they do that…..is that even real, while knowing they really are real, but they don't move me. They might stimulate my intellectual curiosity, but they don't move me. They lack emotion. Technical perfection but no emotion.
    Your work, on the other hand, is powerfully moving….something you just can't fake or "learn." You have a gift…and you just need to trust her….she's a wonderful friend !!!

  30. LBeeeze says:

    Awwwwwwwww forevah !! I bet her parents sometimes wish that she never grows up and that she would just stay that way forever.

  31. Waterbaby says:

    i wouldn't go as far as saying tykes that young expect.

  32. LBeeeze says:

    When they are loved and cherished babies do understand that….and of course if they aren't they understand that too. So, even at this young age we learn to expect what we already know….Mommie and Daddie feed me when I'm hungry and they are so nice to be with when I'm scared. She looks so loved to me….pure joy !!!

  33. Waterbaby says:

    agree, the little ones know when they are loved and when they are not but expectations do not develop until later.

  34. LBeeeze says:

    LOIL – Hahahaha…..Did you see this reply above that was a response to your earlier comment ?? I orginally posted it and then deleted and reposted it after I corrected a misspelled word…..but I just saw that I posted the 2nd reply to myself….. Hahahaha I talk to myself all the time…. : o
    Just like I said in an earlier post….there are some photograps that are technically superb. They're just wonderful. They make me look and look and wonder, how did they do that…..is that even real, while knowing they really are real, but they don't move me. They might stimulate my intellectual curiosity, but they don't move me. They lack emotion. Technical perfection but no emotion.
    Your work, on the other hand, is powerfully moving….something you just can't fake or "learn." You have a gift…and you just need to trust her….she's a wonderful friend !!!
    BTW….I wouldn't say all this is I didn't really believe it !!!

  35. *wipes away tear* Thank You SO much! I swear I will do it one day, when my technical abilities meet my eye, I will be there, in a place I will feel comfortable putting my photos out there.

Leave a Reply

