Pop Goes….

What's that ??  Pop goes what ??!!

I'm a stoat !!!   Not a weasel !!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Pop Goes….

  1. SweetMisery says:

    so cute. love the shape of his ears.

  2. so cute!! looks like a mink, too……..related?I had a weasel look in my bedroom window at me, a few years ago, when we were still feeding birds and squirrels and deer. Yikes!

  3. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks !!! Those ARE some really cute earsies !!

  4. Lauri says:

    He's adorable! But, they are fierce little dudes! We had one hiding under our boat lift, and he would stamp his feet at hiss at us. I wasn't about to mess with that guy! 😉

  5. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks !!
    I looked it up…Stoat is actually the European name for short-tailed weasel. They are called ermines in the Winter time when their fur turns white. Minks are in the weasel family, but they are smaller, have webbed feet, and their ears are triangular and smaller.
    Wow, I'd love to see one up close….even if it was peeking in the window !!

  6. It tilted its head at me — very cute — like the little meerkats, sort of…and then whoooooooooosh ran off.

  7. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks !!
    Wow !!! It actually stomped and hissed at you ??!! Wow again !! I read where they will take on prey that are bigger than they are… I guess he knew he could scare you off….what a sight that must have been. I would have loved to see that !!

  8. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, he did ?!! They're fast little critters….

  9. Waterbaby says:

    how long that neck! he could pose for modigliani. if modigliani were alive.

  10. LBeeeze says:

    Yes, for sure. Modigliani did prefer that exaggerated, long neck !!

  11. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks !! For sure…let's do !! When I was really little I had a jack-in-the-box that played "Pop Goes the Weasel" when I turned the handle…I remember laughing over and over again when the clown popped out, even when I knew it was coming.

  12. Tammie says:

    He's a real cutie, ahahh- so he is a weasel, oh, I read the comments- Wooo- so these little dudes will hiss at you.Hey- I had a jack-in-the-box, too, wind the handle and the clown would pop out, I laughed, too- kept it, and my little sister loved it, too. LOL!!! Can you see some kid being amused by this today- heehee!!!

  13. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks !!!
    Hahahahahaha….he looks so perturbed and defiant, I could just see him saying that…. I read about them today. They're called "stoats" in Europe and short-tailed weasels in North America. They're also called ermines in the Winter time when their fur turns white.
    Lauri said one hissed at her. I read that they're fearless, but before Lauri said it, I had no idea they hissed….I've never seen one before but would love to, even if it did hiss at me. Have you ever had one hiss at you ??
    Oh, I didn't get to save my jack-in-the-box…I just remember playing with it. We had a fire when I was four and I lost everything except one doll.
    Hope you had a good day !!

  14. He is SO adorable in al his stoaty glory!

  15. LBeeeze says:

    Hahahahaha….thanks !! He sure is alert !!

  16. Haha! You must have been hilarious to watch as a kid =)

  17. LBeeeze says:

    Hehehehe…. I was usually a lot smarter than most of the adults around me…but I stayed out of trouble and tried not to give anyone a hard time….I have a lot more fun now….I don't ever plan on growing up !!

  18. Did you read YGRS' latest blog? It ties in really well here =)

  19. LBeeeze says:

    I just looked. The latest entry is the magical painting by Henri Rousseau !!

  20. Hehe, oops. Never mind then

  21. LBeeeze says:

    I enjoyed the visit and added YGRS to my neighborhood !!

  22. Tammie says:

    No, I've never seen a real one, so I haven't had one hiss at me LOL!!! Well, I saw one in a pet store here, but that was all.Oh…That must have been bad to have a fire and lose everything, I'm sorry, I would be sad if that happened and you lose things you hold dear.

  23. LBeeeze says:

    It was sad and very dramatic. There was a huge explosion and a mushroom cloud when a propane tank blew up. My brother and I were in the car and my parents were running in and out trying to rescue Christmas presents, so when the explosion happened I didn't know if they were ok or not. I was only four, but I knew they could be dead. Thankfully, they weren't injured. It was a very difficult loss for my parents.

  24. Carlisa says:

    Can I buy this in a patio variety?

  25. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, LOL !!! You are always soooooo funny !!!!

  26. Carlisa says:

    If you didn't see it's body, it would look like it grew from that plant, right? A Lettuce Weezel? My balcony would be the envy of my neighborhood!

  27. LBeeeze says:

    You're right it does look like his head grew right out of that plant. : )

  28. Carlisa says:

    I'll have a BWT sammitch, pweeze!

  29. LBeeeze says:

    Comming right up !!

  30. Carlisa says:

    *sprinkles feta cheese and bacon bits on Mr Weezels head and pushes a cherry mater on the tip of his nose* ….Nebber mind…I'm on a low-carb diet…yums!

  31. LBeeeze says:

    Hahahahahahaha !!!

  32. Tammie says:

    Oh…That sounds terrible, you must have been scared and worried. That would be awful. My MIL's house burned down when she was a little girl, too. They all got out, but- lost everything.

Leave a Reply

