Not Sure Why….

I not sure why….

Theys call me Devil…cause I so sweet !!

Tasmanian Devils are threatened with exstinction by a facial cancer that has killed half of the wild population, but Australian scientists hope they've made a breakthrough in their search for a treatment that will save the species.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Not Sure Why….

  1. Ivysgrandkid says:

    I hope you are saved mr sweety!!!! you should be called the tasmanian sweet!

  2. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks !!! This sweet little guy should be the spokesdevil for the cure the Tasmanian Devils campaign !!!!

  3. Annie says:

    awww what a precious face

    and the whiskers wow

  4. Tammie says:

    He is so cute, aahh…. I hope they find a cure for the cancer that is killing these cute little tasmanian's!!!

  5. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks so much !! Those are some long whiskers !!!

  6. LBeeeze says:

    Me too !!! I didn't even know about it until I did a search on Tasmanian Devils this morning….

  7. Waterbaby says:

    interesting story.

  8. D.R. says:

    What a cutey cute! šŸ™‚

  9. LBeeeze says:

    Yeah it is…I didn't even know about it before this morning…..

  10. LBeeeze says:

    Hahahahahaha…..thanks very much !!!

  11. Waterbaby says:

    no one can know everything. šŸ˜‰

  12. LBeeeze says:

    Isn't it funny how some people think they do ??!!! Hahahahaha !!

  13. LBeeeze says:

    You are so sardonic….
    Just the way I like it !!! ; )

  14. Tammie says:

    I didn't know it until i just read your post. Poor things.

  15. Carlisa says:

    Awwww! Everyone has a little devil inside them. He/she is cute!
    I didn't know they were becoming extinct šŸ˜¦ I hope the cure works.

  16. LBeeeze says:

    The internets are educational for sure !!

  17. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks !! Yes, me too….what an awful thing for so many to die of cancer….you can't help but wonder if there's an environmental factor….

  18. Oh noes! I hope they do find a way to save Taz and his friends!

  19. This cancer has been around for a while about a decade, a single devil with a weird cancer passed it on with a bite, there is a canine cancer that is the same the tumour is just a continuation of the original cell line. This Cedric appears to be able to fight it.

  20. LBeeeze says:

    Yeah, me too !!

  21. LBeeeze says:

    Wow….that is so bizarre…I didn't know cancer could be spread like a germ. I'm going to read more about it. Thanks for the info !!

  22. Tammie says:

    Definitely- thanks for sharing!!!

  23. Have you ever heard Tasmanian Devils fighting over a carcass? I'm sure it's the noise they make that gave them the name 'devil'. They sound like they're possessed!Dewi's correct that the cancer causing agent is transmitted via biting. Which is why it's such a danger to the wild Tasmanian Devil population since biting combat plays a huge part in their mating rituals.Here's hoping they find a cure soon. It would be a tragedy for this species to become extinct.

  24. Please be saved, little Devil. You are much, much cuter than I thought.

  25. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks so much for the links !! Wow…the National Geographic article was facinating. The best article I've read on the issue so far. I'm sure that cancer researchers must find this an interesting model to study….the progression of the disease (spread by contact no less) that has so decimated an animal population in just 10 years. For sure I hope they find a cure fast.
    And thanks also for the video link…I'd read that they make incredible noise…but my gosh !!!!

  26. LBeeeze says:

    For sure, Daisy !!!

  27. jaypo says:

    "Eeeeggghhhhh! EeeEeeeaaggghhh!" *grunt* I must perfect that debbil sound. And those were the babies, right?Teh Tasmanian Sweetie has millyuns of whiskers.

  28. LBeeeze says:

    Bet you could scare lots of peeps with that sound !!! I'm not sure if those were babies are just a marauding gang fighting over the same dead thing …..eeeewwwwwwww….. Wasn't that a great link that EvilWombatQueen left ??!!
    Hahahaha…lotsa whiskers !!

Leave a Reply

