I Will Never Forget You….

Mommie….I will never forget you…..

An elephant never forgets to sway

And dance and sing in the elephant way

 

With a jiggle of his tubee trunk

He can snert and squirt and huff and grunt

 

With light soft steps across the sky

The elephant begins to fly

 

And soar and roar in and through the clouds

Swooping and swimming among the boughs

 

If even only in his elephant dreams

An elephant can grow his elegant wings

 

An elephant never forgets to sway

And dance and sing in the elephant way

LBeeeze

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to I Will Never Forget You….

  1. SweetMisery says:

    awwww That was marvelous. Thanks.

  2. Carlisa says:

    awww! That's a perfect poem!

  3. LBeeeze says:

    Thank YOU !! You're pretty marvelous yourself !!

  4. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so much !! You're so encouraging !!!

  5. Desi says:

    The rhyme sounds nice. I think it reminds me of childhood.

  6. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so much. I'm so glad you enjoyed it !! It reminds me of childhood too…

  7. LBeeeze says:

    Hahahahaha !!! Thank you !!!

  8. Waterbaby says:

    a cute piece of poetic prose for a rainy Sunday evening. gracias!

  9. LBeeeze says:

    I've been thinking of you all day….thanks for stopping by !!
    And thank you sooooo much for your comment. This was actually one of the first things I wrote when I started writing again in December. I've written lots more, but I've been posting my writing on Writerscafe.org…
    Thanks again !! Take care !!!
    LB

  10. Tammie says:

    This is a beautiful poem!!!!

  11. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so much, Tammie !!

  12. Tammie says:

    You are very welcome. I look forward to reading more of your posts.

  13. Ivysgrandkid says:

    tooo dangy goood!! awww got me all watery *pats ele*

  14. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so much !!! It had the same effect on me when I wrote it….
    I love to write…..I post my writing on another site called Writerscafe.org…. I try to write at least 3 new pieces a week.

  15. little miao says:

    This is wonderful. I love it! Thanks for sharing your writing, LBeeeze, and what a darling photo you chose to accompany it.

  16. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks so much for all your kind words !!

  17. Lauri says:

    This is FANtastic!!!!Love it!

  18. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so much ! You are so kind !!

  19. Cool.guess I'll be joining this group.That baby elephant really got me off the hook =)harhar

  20. LBeeeze says:

    Always room for one more !!

  21. yeah…already joined the circle..also done adding a piece of my own work.hope we all enjoy reading^^,)

  22. LBeeeze says:

    That's exciting !! I'll check it out !! Thanks again for stopping by. : )

Leave a Reply

