Hey, Come Here !!

That's it !!!

Come a little closer…..you gots a fly on your nose !!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Hey, Come Here !!

  1. That is one of the prettiest frogs I have ever seen!

  2. LBeeeze says:

    Hey there, VLM !! Thanks !! : )

  3. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you, Daisy !!!

  4. Waterbaby says:

    isn't Mother Nature amazingly beautiful?! those toes look like a silicone silly putty!

  5. LBeeeze says:

    For real !! And they're half orange and half green….incredible !!

  6. Drude says:

    Tee hee… now I have to introduce you to another of my friends… who's also a photographer, and also named Christian… He did a whole series on red eyed tree frogs, and their eye-lids just buggled my mind. (posting just one link now)

  7. Drude says:

    Here's the frog work

  8. LBeeeze says:

    Wow !!! You know the most interesting people !! OMG !! I saw the flight of the fishing bat. How do you know Christian Ziegler ?? He's obviously very gifted !!

  9. LBeeeze says:

    Incredible !!! How in the world did he get the extreme close up of the eye ?? Wow. Thanks so much for the links !!

  10. Drude says:

    He used to be one of a group of German bat-students on Barro Colorado Island where I worked in Panama… when I was a fig wasp student myself. Many of the bats eat figs… so I'd tell him when there were fruits so he could go and take pictures or so he could feed bats he had in cages with the fruits… I was mainly friends with his girlfriend at the time actually. After he got his masters he turned professional photographer. He had been working more on the photos than on his thesis anyway (I think) and good thing too because he takes WOW pictures. Then one day Frans Lanting came by our field station to take some pictures and "discovered" Christian or helped him up in the photoworld or whatever.. and since then he's just been getting famouser and famouser.Most of his pictures are taken on Barro Colorado Island or nearby.

  11. LBeeeze says:

    That's awesome…He really does take WOW pictures. Now I have to go check out the other link. Thanks !!

  12. LBeeeze says:

    OMG !! Like I said, you know the most interesting people. Frans Lantig is also so gifted. Thanks so much for the links !!

  13. I really wonder what it would feel like to have a frog tongue suddenly smack your face as it tried to get a bug that was crawling on it…

  14. LBeeeze says:

    HAHAHahahahahahaha…..Thanks !!! Despite the post I really hadn't thought about it until you just described it….I bet it would make you blink for sure !!!

  15. Carlisa says:

    LMAO! Probably like a little booger stuck to your cheek. I think it's worth the experiment, though 8P~~~~~~~~~.*O)

  16. lilythelily says:

    Oh, that spicy orange and green! Rich colors in nature never fail to amaze me…

  17. LBeeeze says:

    Hahahahahahaha !!!!

  18. LBeeeze says:

    I know…he's so beautiful !!!

  19. little miao says:

    Awww, a frog kiss!

  20. *snerk* You should go find out for us! You are working with kids…

  21. LBeeeze says:

    For sure….the research is necessary !!!!

  22. Carlisa says:

    I duz the ole fashun mehthud of toitey paypurrz!
    *flingz doity diepurr at Steph*

  23. LBeeeze says:

    HAHAHa…I think you got her !!

  24. ::ducks, picks up some mud, and flings it at Carlisa:: Did you want some mud pie for dessert? 0=)

  25. Carlisa says:

    I wish it were mud that I deal with all day, Ha!
    *draws back bow on the pooper shooter* Ready…aim …FIRE!!!

  26. ::runs inside fort, gets soap for the bubble blower machines and sud machines and fires back::

  27. Carlisa says:

    Haha!
    The old saying "You can't sh*t a sh*tter" must be true! LOL
    Guess we'd better clean up LB's place b4 we leave, huh?
    (hands Steph a bag o' poo)

  28. LBeeeze says:

    You two are just too funny !!! : )

  29. DZgunrock says:

    I hope they can keep alive from strong infectious disease…You know?LOVEDZG

  30. LBeeeze says:

    Hey there !!!!
    No, I didn't know that about them. I need to learn more.
    Thanks !!

  31. DZgunrock says:

    It's called Chytridiomycosis.This is found in Japan for the first time last year and the all flogs in Japan will be disappeard…LOVEDZG

  32. LBeeeze says:

    That sucks. I'll look it up and read more about it. Thanks.

  33. Drude says:

    the fungus has ravaged Central America's amphibian for several years now and has killed many whole populations of frogs. I don't know what the situation is with the red eyed tree frog, but the golden frog is gone.

Leave a Reply

