So Confused…..

Can you help me ??  I'm so confused…..

art.com

They call me the Dormouse, but I'm not big enough to hold the door.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to So Confused…..

  1. Ivysgrandkid says:

    AWWWWWW!!!! such a pretty tail you have! and I've always wondered about the door thing.. maybe you act as a door wedge? a cute one!

  2. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so muches !! : )
    When I wait by the door I always say hi to all the customers, but some of them don't even look at me…..Guess they're not very friendly. I always brush my teeth… : (

  3. Waterbaby says:

    kinda yeeeeesh {shivers}; not a fan of the rodents.

  4. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, no worries…this one is kinda shy….he won't get in your way…..whoops….he just ran away !!

  5. Drude says:

    Oh LBeeeze, I have to introduce you to an old friend of mine. His name is Christian K├Ânig, and he used to be a tech at our zoology lab, where mini mammals was all the rave (Mice, shrews, bats, dormice… you name it). He's now a professional photographer. He gave me a copy of this photo of a dormouse to hang on my wall. Check out his galleries, He primarily works for scientists, but every once in a while he takes a picture "for the ladies"…

  6. Drude says:

    Argh, what is wrong with vox, why can't I make TWO different links in a comment without vox making them both the same???? Christian's home page starts here: so you can look at ALL his different pictures if you want.

  7. Blake says:

    I'm not stuck, I put myself up here for a reason…

  8. EEEE so cute!!!!!!!You're looking sleepy, little Dormouse!

  9. little miao says:

    Awwww, a cutie! At first I thought you were a hamster, until I saw that long floofy tail.

  10. TreeSweater says:

    But can you fit in the teapot?

  11. That is So freekin Cute! Oh, I want him to live next to my door!

  12. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, thank you for the link !! Your friend is such a talented photographer. I didn't know you worked in a zoology lab. How interesting !!

  13. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so much for the link to your friend's page. I bookmarked it so I can go back and take my time going through all the selections.
    I've also had the same problem when I tried to include more than one link, even in a post.
    Thanks again !!!

  14. LBeeeze says:

    Hahahahahaha….it's all a ploy to show off all that cuteness. Those big eyes…he's so curious !!

  15. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks !! Hahahaha….Sleepy, but too excited to go to bed !!

  16. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you !! He does look very similar to a hamster !!

  17. LBeeeze says:

    No way can we forget the teapot !! Tea is just too important….and the milk too !!

  18. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you so much….oh, he'd love that too !!

  19. Carlisa says:

    Awwwww! I want to hold heem! I think I just realized why mice and rats give me shivers— it's the rubbery tail! (i know that sounds stoopid!) But think about it–we're all ga-ga over hammies (stubby tails)

  20. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you !! You know, you're right !!! The rubbery tail is a little creepy and not at all cute, but stubby tails and fluffy tails are so much more desireable. That's a very insightful observation.

  21. jaypo says:

    Me wanna kissee it, LB!

  22. jaypo says:

    Wow, all the links to photos are in Latin and he doesn't have a category for Cute. Now me so confused. :^o

  23. LBeeeze says:

    Oh yessssssss !!! Me too !!! Can't you just imagine that talio curling around your finger !!

  24. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, that's so funny !!! Not category for cute !! There should be a cutaceous quantimus or at least a cuticimos maximus for sure !!
    Drude said he works primarily for scientists, so I guess they like the Latin names.
    I've had the same problem when I've researched plants and birds….I can't remember the Latin names so I'm lost.

  25. Drude says:

    Yeah, I know, he pretends to be all business, but I think one of the reasons he takes such amazing pictures is that he's a big softy inside and luuuurves the cute. But I can never get him to admit it.Here's his kittehs Minnie and Mistigri….. that's one of the cute pages, although there's some rat-eating going on as well (first three pictures)

  26. Drude says:

    Here are fox babies. I think this was the litter that lived underneath the biology building one year.

  27. jaypo says:

    Awwww, the Minnie and moo one is so cute! And the fox kits are adorable… Thanks.

  28. Drude says:

    I was a PhD student at the time – at Lausanne University in Switzerland. I'm a biologist, but I'm unemployed these days.

  29. Drude says:

    So here's one for the study of cuteness and tails… harvest mouse. Naked tail, but does that make him un-cute?

  30. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, those fox babies are so cute. What great photographs !! Thank you so much for sharing that link !!

  31. LBeeeze says:

    OMG !!! Those photos of the kittens are wonderful !!! Especially with the one interacting with the camera….OMG…the one that looks like the kitteh is touching the lens is absolutely incredible….and the curious cows in the background are over-the-top cute !!! I love them….even the ones with the rat. Your friend is really gifted….all the colors are so vibrant and the focus is just perfect !! WOW !!!

  32. LBeeeze says:

    I could tell from your writing that you were a scientist….and I actually really enjoy everything you've written about science and animals. You write so expressively and with great precision too….it's such a pleasure to read.
    I'm so sorry the hear that you are unemployed…I went through quite a long period of unemployment a couple years ago. It was very difficult and very hard on my self esteem. I actually ended up changing careers, but am enjoying what I do now. I've been at the company I'm with for about 15 months now. I wish you the very best of luck with finding something soon.

  33. LBeeeze says:

    He's so adorable !!! He's like a round furry ball with feet !! Your friend is just incredible. How does he get close enough to get these wonderful photographs ?? Thank you again for all the links !!!!

  34. Drude says:

    He's a professional, so he has the right gear and knows how to use it. He's also a great naturalist, and he works with scientists who know their critters well… so he has access to some animals most people would never see. However, several of the "micro mammals" like the dormouse pictures he took in his studio. He catches the animal, builds a whole habitat for it so it looks like it's in nature and then he can set up lights and camera and place the animal like he wants it and just shoot loads of close-ups. – and then release the animal well fed exactly where he caught it.

  35. Drude says:

    Thank you! I'm kind of trying to change career, but just changing away from something to… errrh anything! isn't a very convincing strategy… so I've started applying for science jobs again.

  36. LBeeeze says:

    OMG….the photos look like they're taken in the wild….it's so cool to think that get to go right back home with a full tummy…..awwwww….that's just wonderful !!

  37. LBeeeze says:

    I truly wish you the very best of luck. You write so well…have you ever thought about science writing ?? Your writing is so interesting and informative.

Leave a Reply

