You Said Your Sister’s A Goat ??!!!

My husband has an old fashioned name….

That's because he was named after his old fashioned grandfather.  He's also got a couple of sisters.  One whose name is Ann.  Now my husband was the kind of big brother that every sister dreads.  He was doted on by his mother for being the only son and also by three of his four grandparents.  I'm sure he was special, but probably not that special.  Had he been my brother we would have had some serious run ins on a fairly regular basis.  He teased his sisters horribly… pulled the heads of their barbies and made fun of Ann's name.  His nick name for her was "Annie Goat," which was upsetting enough, but that must have gotten old, cause it soon got shortened to just "The Goat."  I guess old habits die hard.  A few years ago I heard him ask his mom, "How's The Goat ??"  Of course she didn't flinch, she just reported the news…. You gotta love it !!  Hey, he's a great husband and friend to me…. and no mean names…ever !!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to You Said Your Sister’s A Goat ??!!!

  1. SweetMisery says:

    Oh dear. Family affairs. Yikes. I always wanted a big brother for protection. lol

  2. LBeeeze says:

    I don't think my brother ever defended me but once when I was about four and he was five some neighbor kids were making fun of him…. I told him to come with me. I took him to this pile of junk where I knew there were some wooden slats with nails in them. I picked out one for him and one for me and told him to follow me….. I confronted the bullies….. I showed them my stick and told them this was what they were gonna get if they didn't leave my brother alone !!! LOL !!! Too funny !!! You should have seen their eyes !! Needless to say, they left my brother alone !!!

  3. SweetMisery says:

    Alright now that is how to deal with bullies. You go girl.

  4. Waterbaby says:

    You're lucky the bullies didn't have knives. Or guns. Ahhh, the carefree days of youth …

  5. LBeeeze says:

    LOL….their mouths kind of dropped open and their eyes got really big. I realized how rediculous I was acting…..there were these big nails sticking out of the slats….but I never let my guard down or let them see my second thoughts…gosh I was tough !!!

  6. musicchick2 says:

    But can you just imagine how CUTE you must have looked? All mad & brandishing a weapon to defend your brother? ADORABLE! Did Mom or anybody older see or ever find out? LOL!

  7. LBeeeze says:

    Thanks !! I don't know if anyone ever saw it, but I told my Mom all about it when we got inside…she just shook her head. She knew me well enough to know I wouldn't have hurt anyone, and I think she realized she couldn't squish me down….but at the same time I'm sure she was thinking it was the older brother that was supposed to be defending the little sister !!!

  8. Waterbaby says:

    perhaps if there's a time I need assistance, I shall call you instead of the cops.

  9. I love goats. I have two goat friends. Their names are Bob and Patrick.

  10. LBeeeze says:

    LOL… Depending on the situation I may not be so tough now… but I guess I have my moments !!! Once some guy (I'm pretty sure he'd been drinking) bumped my car in a parking lot. My sons and their friend were in the backseat… For what ever reason I was "in a mood," and kind of all wound up (kids can do that to you). I got out of the car and demanded to know why he'd hit me……. except he was at least 10 inches taller than me (I'm 5' 3" if I stand up real straight) and I was standing on my tip toes and yelling into his face !!!! A big crowd developed….. at some point I realized how aggressive and provacative my behavior was. Had I been a guy he probably would have hit me….
    When I got back in the car my sons and their friend started cheering for me….I felt like such an ass….I knew I had demonstrated exactly how not to handle such a situation.

  11. LBeeeze says:

    DAISY !!!!!!! So nice to see you here !! Thanks for your comment !!! I love your web site, Daisy !!!

  12. Thanks, LBeeeze. I just figured out how to sign up for Vox, so I'll be back!

  13. LBeeeze says:

    Daisy, there's so many fun kittehs on Vox…..and I bet that are lizards on Vox too, and maybe even fashion shows….I'm sure you'll love it here !!!

  14. Waterbaby says:

    I applaud you standing up and out; on the other hand, it could've landed you in a real bad place had the other driver been belligerent, whacked out on drugs or armed. There are a lot of people out there who are trigger-happy … or a hair away from it … and as much as I've got the fighter in me, I do try to pick my battles now because I would be REALLY pissed off if some idiot sent me to the Other Side. I'm glad nothing happened yet do be careful. Our parents were right. It is a crazy world.

  15. LBeeeze says:

    You are so right. I felt so stupid for acting the way I did and especially bad for doing it in front of my kids and their friend. I told them how wrong it was and that I should have never behaved that way.
    Thankfully it wasn't a rough crowd….a family fun center in the burbs. It's hilarious to look back on now…but not one of my better moments for sure !!!

  16. lol — that's funny and sweet — no siblings, here, no nicknames — always wanted one (but now Im' not so sure!!)

  17. LBeeeze says:

    Thank you…my husband is so good at creative nicknames…he usually makes up names for the people I work with based on the things I tell him about them….they're always so funny too !!

Leave a Reply

