I Has a Code….

Doncha hate that stuffied-up, puffied-up head feeling ??

All that pressure behind your eyes….and your head and chest feel like they're full of sand…pass the Puffs, please….

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I Has a Code….

  1. Waterbaby says:

    {hands over Puffs with capful of Nyquil}

  2. LBeeeze says:

    You are so sweet…Thank you very much !! : )

  3. Waterbaby says:

    don't get drunk now!

  4. LBeeeze says:

    ZOMG…that would only make me feel worse….and that Nyquil stuff makes me hyperactive….even more hyperactive than I already am….
    Too bad I have to be back at the salt mines at 6:30 am….. Today started at 6:30 am and didn't end until 6:30 this evening…. Everyone on my team is draggin ass… Next week almost everyone on my team will be in Chi-Town meeting with customers….I'm a contract worker so I get to stay here and do the meetings on the phone… Works for me… I feel for them… having to travel after all the hours we've been working.

  5. Waterbaby says:

    Are you ingesting Nyquil capsules or liquid? because I noticed that the capsules make me hyper too, whereas the liquid leaves me dead to the world that night … and the day following.{pondering: now where did I put that Nyquil?} Man, your job sounds gruesome … although you do have the "easy" part, not having to travel on top of it all. Jeez, couldn't they hire a few more people or something?!?

  6. LBeeeze says:

    I've never even tried the capsuls since the liquid didn't work and only made me wired…
    It's actually the customer… they're on this super compressed schedule of three – four major releases a year. We do meetings and conference calls to help them write the requirements and then have internal meetings to re-write the requirements…. I had a stretch of unemployment a couple years ago. It was very difficult and I'm having to make up for lost time, and because I'm a contract worker I need to get the work while I can. I'm actually trying to position myself into a different type of roll….something that would be a lot more satisfying…with more regular hours….I hope…. we'll see how it goes.

  7. Waterbaby says:

    sounds like a good plan.

  8. Morgat says:

    Take care of yourself. A code in da node is no fun, no fun at all. Rest lots, when you can.

  9. LBeeeze says:

    You are so sweet to care about my node code…. : )
    Thx !!

Leave a Reply

