Say What ???

I live in the St. Louis, Missouri area, and a very typical expression, "if you don't like the weather, just wait a few minutes," couldn't be more true than it was today….

Yikes !!!  At a record high of 73, you'd think it was Spring….but just hours later we have snow on the ground !!  The current temperature is 16 and we're expected to drop into the single digits tonight.  It's still so windy, you'd think it was Chi-town, instead of the home of the Arch, Busch Stadium, and the Cardinals !!  BRRRRR….BRRRRRR….BRRRRRR !!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About LBeeeze

Laughing makes life sweeter....especially the stinky hard parts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Say What ???

  1. Waterbaby says:

    Ah, I recollect those abrupt temperature swings in the Midwest. Wild. So whaddya do to prepare, wear a bikini with five layers topped with a parka?

  2. paikea says:

    that weather quote could go for Wellington as well – always having to dress in layers – so you can dress or divest!

  3. LBeeeze says:

    Nope….just the everyday winter uniform….a sweater and a jacket, but luckily I didn't have to walk very far to my car…the wind was incredible !!!

  4. LBeeeze says:

    "Divest…" awesome !! Just got to make sure you have a vest to divest !!

  5. Waterbaby says:

    You mean you didn't have to walk far because the wind picked you up and carried you?

  6. LBeeeze says:

    Just about !!! It was so windy that the overpass near my building was actually swaying….I was really hoping that it was meant to do that.

  7. We use that same saying here in CO. We got 3 inches of snow in one hour last night and it took me about 3 hours to get from work to home when it usually takes about 40 (on the bus)!

  8. LBeeeze says:

    I guess the mountains can make the weather unpredictable for sure. Our weather is still crazy….we got 6 inches of snow yesterday and it's supposed to be 61 degrees on Monday. At least people in CO know how to drive in the snow. People here (I'm not from here) get totally freaked out when it snows. Most drive like little old ladies with white knuckles !!

  9. Waterbaby says:

    I'm envious. Those here drive as arrogantly, inattentively and with their usual self-centered aplomb when inclement weather, including the rare snow, demands skill, attentiveness and an awareness that others are on the road! I'll take the slowpoke grandma over these idiots any day.

  10. LBeeeze says:

    Yeah especially those arrogant humps who drive SUVs that could comfortably house a family of five…when they run over a car they don't leave much.

  11. SweetMisery says:

    I was born in St. Louis, South St. Louis girl for awhile. The moved to the Central West End for my crazy 20's.

  12. LBeeeze says:

    Wow !! I didn't know that….that is just so cool !!! I wasn't born here, but I've been here for I think about 22 years….

  13. Haha, I still wouldn't say that everyone around here knows how to drive in snow. I saw way too many people going too fast or just abandoning their cars. It was rather ridiculous

  14. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, I bet… We got six inches of snow last night….a semi promptly jack-knifed on 270, one of the major highways that's still open, and turned rush hour into an even bigger nightmare. I was lucky…I got to work from home today.
    Highway 40, our major East West artery is shut down for a year….reconstructive surgery…
    It's supposed to be 61 degrees by Monday…

  15. Don't you just love our weather. As for the Hwy 40 overpass swaying it is designed to have some give, yes, but not 'too' much.ps, like Sweet I was born in St. Louis, but I now live in the west of there in the rural area about halfway between St. Louis and Columbia

  16. LBeeeze says:

    It can get kind of wild sometimes, that's for sure. Do you get back to St. Louis often ?? I used to live in Knob Knoster and Warrensburg a long time ago.

Leave a Reply

